What are you WAITING for?

For budding costume designer Lola Nolan, the more outrageous, the outfit – more sparkly, more fun, more wild – the better. But even though Lola’s style is outrageous, she’s a devoted daughter and friend with some big plans for the future. And everything is pretty perfect (right down to her hot rocker boyfriend) until the dreaded Bell twins move back into the house next door.

When the family returns and Cricket – a gifted inventor and engineer – steps out from his twin sister’s shadow and back into Lola’s life, she must finally reconcile a lifetime of feelings for the boy next door.

I don’t think I can explain how excited I am about this book.  When I read “Anna and the French Kiss” I read it in one sitting.  I LOVED St Clair from the start and didn’t stop smiling for the entire book.  I can’t tell you the last time I’ve read a book that just made me happy.  I wasn’t mad about love triangles, it wasn’t part of some horrible demon spawn trilogy, just a happy book.  And I hear St Clair and Anna are in it?!?  SIGH.  Bring it Lola!!!!  BTW while you’re at it, tell Isla to hurry up and get here too!  Lola and the Boy Next Door will be released September 29, 2011.

~Maggie

As a tribute to her late journalist father, Tuesday Jones is planning a career benefit, auctioning off racing memorabilia and meet-and-greets with drivers. Ex-racing star Diesel Lange has had his own brush with death, and is determined not to waste another minute of his life- especially when he meets Tuesday. He wants nothing more than to shift their romance into high gear, but he knows she’s still grieving. Can Diesel do the one thing he could never do on the track and take it slow?

Slow Ride is the fifth book in Erin McCarthy’s Fast Track series about stock car racers.  Erin McCarthy’s books are always fun and steamy.  I love to follow characters from her previous books.  I have read most of her books and they are always fantastic.  I’ve been anxious for this one after reading an excerpt of it in the back of The Chase. Tuesday is a blogger who follows the racing circuit.  She’s a fun character and it sounds like Diesel will give her a run for her money.  Slow Ride will be released October 4, 2011.

~Dixie

2 thoughts on “What are you WAITING for?

  1. Brie August 29, 2011 at 8:43 am Reply

    I can’t wait to read Lola! I loved Anna and the French Kiss and I’m that much into YA so I’m guessing this one will be a winner as well.

    • dixie August 29, 2011 at 8:55 am Reply

      oh yeah, i’ve read a lot of good reviews, it’s going to be great!

Leave a Reply

