Top 10: Sequels We’re Waiting For…

We couldn’t think of Ten Books that Made Our Mouths Hang Open for Top 10 Tuesday, so we made our own list.  🙂

1.Lover Reborn by JR Ward – If you haven’t read the Black Dagger Brotherhood series you do not know what you are missing.  Brown chicken, brown cow!

2. Goddess Interrupted by Aimee Carter – YA?  Check.  Greek Mythology?  CHECK!!!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE anything with Greek mythology.

3. Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich – With the movie for One for the Money finally coming out I can’t wait for these characters I’ve known forever to finally get to the big screen.  This is one of the best series if you need if a laugh.  Now is Stephanie would just pick between Ranger and Morelli.  Preferably Morelli.  🙂

4. Lost in Time by Melissa De La Cruz – I’m a late comer to the Blue Bloods series but I’m addicted!!  GIMME!!!

5. Crossed by Ally Condie – It’s been a year, so I might need to reread the first book, but I just looked up the release date and I’m less than a month away!!!!  EEP!

~Maggie

1. Explosive 18 by Janet Evanovich.  Yes.  I’m all atwitter.  I think I know who Stephanie’s gonna pick, cause I never get what I want.

2. Head Over Heels by Jill Shalvis.  The third book in the Lucky Harbor series about sisters.  I love Chloe, she’s fun & irrepressible.  I cannot wait for Sawyer, hubba hubba.  Man in uniform wielding a big gun?  Sign me up.

3. Underworld by Meg Cabot.  Modern day retelling of the Persephone Myth.  Pierce and John, totally meant to be together, right?  Still not a good enough reason for him to kidnap her.  Can’t wait to see where THIS leads.  (She is being held in a room in hell with a HUGE bed…)

4. The Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare.  Holy Cheese-its.  Cannot wait for this book.  Loving the whole 1800s vibe she’s got going on here, very interested in seeing where she’s going to go with our heroes & heroine. 

5. A Perfect Storm by Lori Foster.  Cause Arizona kicks ass and Spencer is HOTT!  Just look at the cover!

~Dixie

Leave a Reply

