TGIF: Your TBR Pile

To-Be-Read’s: How big is your pile? Which book keeps getting pushed down the stack, but you keep meaning to read it?

My TBR pile grows EVERYDAY.  Since Dixie and I started our book blog I’ve gotten so many great recommendations from other reviewers or just by poking around on twitter.  I keep a running list, in alphabetical order by author, the series, etc.  It’s work just to keep the list straight!!!  The main book or books that kept getting pushed back for me were the Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa.  Someone told me to read these awhile back and I put them on the TBR list, but I ended up taking them off because I’ve never like fairy books.  Then the latest YA tourney came around and I was like Team Ash?  Team Puck?  I need to read these!!  So, back to the TBR list it went.  Then I decided I’d get them from the local library so I checked them out.  In August.  I have since maxed out my renewals because even though they’ve been in my possession I’ve been reading other books.  Not anymore, I started The Iron King yesterday and right now I’m about half way.  WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG?!?! (Still too early for me to pick a side yet, I’ll let you know!!)

~Maggie

My entire house is a to-be-read pile.  I have books everywhere.  Kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom, garage…it’s really quite sad.  And I just keep getting more.  It’s like a roach motel, they come in, but they don’t go out.  I really need to do something about that. The books that I keep pushing back are the Hardy Cates books by Lisa Kleypas.  I love her historical romances (especially the Wallflowers), but I don’t think I’ve read any of her contemporary romances.  And this series looks so promising…um, hello!  It’s about Texans!  I know they’re going to be good, but I…really have no excuse.  Other than my book club obligations, and this blog, and my obsession with completing a series before moving on to another book…But, like all good books, they sit and wait for me to dive in.

~Dixie

One thought on “TGIF: Your TBR Pile

  1. Brie October 14, 2011 at 9:58 am Reply

    Lisa Kleypas contemporaries are AMAZING! I didn’t like Sugar Daddy that much but the other books in the series are great, wait until you read Blue-Eyed Devil… Then she has another series that came out last year and the next book come in January -I think- that one’s good as well but quite different from this one. I am part of the minority because I prefer her contemporary romances over her historicals.

Leave a Reply

