TGIF!

greadsbooks.com

Giving Thanks: Which books are you most thankful for receiving from other bloggers, friends, family members, or publishers?

The first book that comes to mind is Anna and the French Kiss.  I had heard nothing about this book until I stumbled upon a review of it at yacrush.com, my favorite book blog.  This was long before Maggie and I decided to start our own.  I love YA, but I had recently been doing most of my reading by authors I already knew, and requesting books from my library online, so I hadn’t been in to browse (it’s kind of hard to manage with two kids under 4 to get in & out in an acceptable amount of time with no one crying, including myself—love that drivethru!).  So, thanks, Tee, for all the great recommendations!

~Dixie 

1. Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot – I wasn’t given these books but I was strongly persuaded by Dixie and Tee over @ YA Crush to check these out.  If I wouldn’t have listened I would never have known how AWESOME Michael is.  . .SIGH.  This alone makes them BFFs. 😛  

2. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson – Again this is Dixie. . .obviously she’s got great book tastes or we wouldn’t be blogging together but this  book was beyond great.

~Maggie

4 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books November 18, 2011 at 1:36 pm Reply

    I love The Princess Diaries. I eventually want to get my own copy of all the books! 🙂

  2. Dixie November 18, 2011 at 3:02 pm Reply

    i started buying them for my nook

    • Gone Pecan November 18, 2011 at 4:13 pm Reply

      I’m getting them through paperbackswap, lol ~M

  3. Tee November 22, 2011 at 11:35 pm Reply

    Aww, you guys, thanks for the mention! I’m so happy to be spreading the YA and, more important, the Michael Moscovitz, love! 🙂

Leave a Reply

