TGIF!

www.greadsbooks.com

When You’re Not Reading:  What occupies your time when your nose isn’t stuck in a book?

 

Dixie:  When I am not reading, I am generally working, playing on Facebook :), watching TV, or playing with my kids.  Lately I’ve been doing a lot of stuff around the house to get it sold so we can move, and I’m finding less and less time to read like I used to

 

Maggie:  Easy enough to answer if you get a look at my DVR.  At any given time I have a minimum of 4 -10 episodes of tv shows I watch taped and waiting.  I save them so I can read and then the weeks when there aren’t any new shows (hello holiday weeks) or I just don’t want to read that day (EEP, don’t hate me!!  There are a few days now and then that I’m just not in the mood to read) I can catch up.  Here’s hoping I can catch up on at least The Walking Dead and Grimm this week!

 

Hope everyone had a great and safe Thanksgiving!!  On to Christmas!!!!  ~Maggie

 

 

2 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Lah November 25, 2011 at 8:59 pm Reply

    HAHA DVR! It’s like the best thing ever. I watched 8 seasons of a series twice because of it.
    xo,
    Lah @ LazyGirl Reads

    • Gone Pecan November 26, 2011 at 10:11 am Reply

      Yes it is. . .I’ve even spread out the shows. I got a lovely reminder call from my sister today to go watch the first 8 episodes of Dexter @ her house too. LOL ~Maggie

Leave a Reply

