Top 10 Tuesday

 

The Top Ten books you read in 2011

(the ones in bold are ones we reviewed, feel free to go to reviews tab to locate them) 

  1. The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  2. Divergent by Veronica Roth (X 2!!!! ~M)
  3. The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting
  4. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins (I just wanted to say the only reason I didn’t second Dixie’s vote here is that I haven’t read it yet. . .I’m sure it will make it to my 2012 list!! ~M)
  5. Playing Dirty – Susan Andersen (I waited a long time for this book, it was totally worth it! ~D)
  6. Hourglass by Myra McEntire
  7. Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
  8. The Lonely Heart’s Club  by Elizabeth Eulberg – I think of this book every time I hear Penny Lane now. 🙂
  9. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver  – HOLY CRAP!!!!
  10. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson – I wasn’t 100% about this one, for me it took a couple of chapters before I got into it, but it was GREAT!!
  11. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  12. Where She Went by Gayle Forman
6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday

  1. Tee December 27, 2011 at 11:33 am Reply

    I forgot Clockwork Prince!!!! What is wrong with me? There have been SO many good books this year!

    • Gone Pecan December 27, 2011 at 2:30 pm Reply

      yeah, those were just off the top of my head, i am sure i missed MANY.

    • Candice December 27, 2011 at 5:47 pm Reply

      No kidding! How can you choose just ten out of all those great books out there? Although I totally did… Great list, BTW, Miss Dixie! 🙂

      • dixie December 27, 2011 at 6:12 pm

        ooh, i like the Miss. Shows respect 🙂
        and by the way, it was a collaborative effort by me & Miss Maggie

  2. Candice December 27, 2011 at 6:57 pm Reply

    Whoops! My bad. Sorry Miss Maggie! Great job to you too! 🙂

  3. […] it a week earlier, it would have made it to theThe Top Ten books I read in 2011 post (which is here).  And Sawyer is definitely going to the top of my list of hottest heroes, which I haven’t […]

Leave a Reply

