TGIF

brought to you by Ginger @ Greadsbooks.com
 
First & Last: What was the first book you read in 2011 
and the last you finished in 2011? How do you feel about these books? 
Would you recommend them to other readers?
 
We started this blog in July, so we don’t remember what the first book we read in January was, so, here’s what we’re reading/just finished…

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare – I might be the only person who was NOT excited by page 204.  I am not happy about what is going on right now and I expect retribution for Will.  UGH.

Ok. . .so I’m in the middle of this one too and I’m not 100 % sure if I’m going to finish by tomorrow. . .but just in case. . .

Shadow Hill by Anastasia Hopcus – So far it’s pretty great!!  (review in 2012 🙂 )

~Maggie

I have three books that I’m currently reading (according to Goodreads) but I just completed Head Over Heels by Jill Shalvis last night.  I really enjoyed it and a review is forthcoming! 

At the present time, I am also reading:

On My Nook:  A Weekend with Mr. Darcy by Victoria Connelly

Audiobook in the Car:  The Six Rules of Maybe by Deb Caletti

NetGalley: Holiday Kisses anthology by Shannon Stacey, Jaci Burton, HelenKay Dimon and Alison Kent

What are you currently reading? 

We wish you Happiness & Cupcakes in the New Year!

5 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Candice December 31, 2011 at 2:41 pm Reply

    Oh, geez! Who can remember the first book they finished in 2011?! Right now I’m reading The Summer of Firsts and Lasts by Terra Elan McVoy. Very cute! Happy New Year!!!

    • Gone Pecan January 1, 2012 at 7:18 pm Reply

      I am about to start my first book, past perfect by leila sales

  2. Tee January 1, 2012 at 6:32 pm Reply

    I wasn’t excited about page 204 either…just kind of stunned. I Didn’t expect that AT ALL!!! I’m clearly Team Will. It breaks my heart just thinking about it.

    • Gone Pecan January 2, 2012 at 4:42 pm Reply

      Lets just say I’m not exactly a fan of Tessa right now. She clearly doesn’t know what to do so lets agree to marry him?!! UGH. ~M

  3. dixie January 1, 2012 at 7:20 pm Reply

    I agree, I was NOT expecting that. Team Will, for sure, but I definitely think Jem deserves someone and he so clearly is in love…

Leave a Reply

