TGIF Must Reads for 2012

TGIF brought to you by Ginger @ Greadsbooks.com

Maggie’s 2012 Must Reads:

Considering I just picked these up from the library yesterday here ya go:

1. You Against Me by Jenny Downham – I really liked her other book “Before I Die” so I’m excited to see how much I like this one.

2. Prom & Prejudice by Elizabeth Eulberg – Pride & Prejudice and it’s YA? Sold!

3. How to Save a Life by Sara Zarr – recommended by Tee over @ YA Crush

4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor – another recommendation from Tee and Dixie already started so I know I’ve got to read this one ASAP!

5. Goddess Interrupted by Aimee Carter – Obviously I’m not the only one that found out this was added to netgalley. WHOOT!!!!!!!! (technically not library I know, but I got it yesterday :P)

6. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson – This is my first book by her and I’m only about 2 chapters in but I’m super excited about the story so far!

These are books I don’t have just yet but I’m super excited about them as well:

7. A Million Suns by Beth Revis – it just came in at the library yesterday!! I’m # 1 in line so I hope they process it fast.

8. Tabitha Suzuma books – all of them. I bought everything online and they arrived this week!

9. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – Her books just make me happy. 🙂

10. The City of Lost Souls & The Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare – These series’ are driving me nuts but I’ve got to know what happens!!!!!

It’s a three day weekend for me so here’s hoping I get some serious reading done. Not sure how much I’m going to read tomorrow though, it’s game day for my Saints!!! WHO DAT!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “TGIF Must Reads for 2012

  1. Tee January 13, 2012 at 11:06 am Reply

    A Million Suns! I need to to read that. You library gets things fast! Also Prom and Prejudice? Adorable!

    • Gone Pecan January 13, 2012 at 11:32 am Reply

      Yeah, sometimes. They generally get books in a decent amount of time but sometimes they stay “just received” for weeks. I think thats when the aides read them before issuing them out. 😛 ~M

  2. Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books January 13, 2012 at 1:00 pm Reply

    I really enjoyed The Name of the Star. It was creepy, but it was also quite intriguing. I’m pretty psyched for the next installment!

    • Maggie January 13, 2012 at 1:09 pm Reply

      Great! If you like creepy check Possess by Grethen McNeil. Just reviewed it. Totally creeptastic!!!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

