Lundi Lagniappe {2}

I’ll Be There by Holly Goldberg Sloan – I’d like to think my family would have done the same.  Great book, definitely not what I expected.  Check it out! 4.25/5 ~m

Prom & Prejudice by Elizabeth Eulberg – No description needed  I’m sure 😛  Oh Ms Eulberg . . . between you and Ms Perkins I’m on fuzzy feeling overload!  LOVE LOVE LOVE.  4.75/5 ~m

Mostly Good Girls by Leila Sales – Cute book, read quickly.  It wasn’t quite as funny as I thought it would be. . .I would have liked a bit more romance. 3/5 ~m

The Beginning of After by Jennifer Castle – Sad but a great book.  I have no idea how I would deal with losing my entire family but I would hope that if something horrible like that every did happen I would be able to do at least half as well as Laurel did. 4.25/5 ~m

Fishbowl by Sarah Mlynowski – Slow start, but cute. I preferred her Magic in Manhattan series. This backs up why I wouldn’t want a roommate.  3.25/5 ~m

Tempted Again by Cathie Linz – Can Marissa forgive Connor for their teenage romance that went south fast?  Quick and sweet book. 3/5 ~d

Jenna & Jonah’s Fauxmance by Emily Franklin and Brendan Halpin – They love to hate each other, but their public personas are at odds with the reality of their personalities. Very cute and quick read. 3/5 ~d 

The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler – I am a sucker for best friends becoming more so I really loved the whole concept and I really liked it even though some reviews I read didn’t rate it favorably.  I read it in about 5 hours!  4/5 ~d

3 thoughts on “Lundi Lagniappe {2}

  1. Candice January 23, 2012 at 3:44 pm Reply

    Happy Lundi to you! Love this little feature! (I think I’ve already said that before…) 🙂

    • Dixie January 23, 2012 at 3:50 pm Reply

      happy lundi to you, too! hope you hade a great weekend!

  2. Tee January 24, 2012 at 8:47 am Reply

    Yea for I’ll Be There. I think I may be in love with that book.

Leave a Reply

