TGIF

Sponsored by GReadsbooks.com

Book Blogger Pride: What do you take pride in when it comes to blogging?

Since we are still new to this (we haven’t made a year quite yet) what I’m most proud of is that we are still committed to working on this blog, coming up with new ideas, trying to branch out to new genres, and making great blogging friends.  If you knew Dixie and me in real life, you’d know that we are both avid readers like everyone else and we love talking about the books we read.  The fact that people want to know what we think?  That authors respond to us?  Still shocks me and I can’t wait to grow even more!! ~Maggie

The thing I’m proud of is actually keeping up with the blog and continuing to allow it to grow.  I’m a bit of a quitter, I’m ashamed to say.  I actually am doing what I need to do every week, even if it’s sometimes a bit late.  I never really stick to anything long term because I’m a procrastinator from WAAAAAYYY back, but I’m also a bit of a perfectionist, so if it’s not going to be perfect, I don’t want to do it.  So, Yay Me, for not quitting! And thanks to the people who read and comment for continuing to come back every week! And it’s really cool when an author reads and comments, too, or links back to our site for their fans to check out our review. ~Dixie

8 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books February 17, 2012 at 10:52 am Reply

    Congratulations for persisting with blogging! It can be hard work sometimes, but I feel such a sense of satisfaction in maintaining and improving my blog. 🙂

    • Dixie February 17, 2012 at 11:09 am Reply

      thank you! and i agree that the level of satisfaction i get from maintaining the blog is great…maybe this can spill over into other areas of my life?!?!?! 🙂 have a great weekend!!!

  2. Tee February 17, 2012 at 11:54 am Reply

    Yea for not quitting!!! I love your blog. 🙂

    • Dixie February 17, 2012 at 1:38 pm Reply

      🙂 that makes me happy!

  3. Candice February 17, 2012 at 1:28 pm Reply

    So glad neither of you are quitters! Your blog is tops and I love all the fun reads you both share with me and the blogging community.

    • Dixie February 17, 2012 at 1:39 pm Reply

      thanks so much, Candice! i like talking about the books i’m reading and not a lot of my friends are big readers or if they are, they read stuff i don’t. it’s nice to have an outlet! i enjoy reading your blog too. i like your review format. i really need to start commenting more.

  4. Caro @ Ds Bookworld February 17, 2012 at 2:53 pm Reply

    Dixie, I so know how you feel because I’m the same. I tend to blame it on my zodiac – a Capricorn. 😉 But, my interests tend to take turns, so if I haven’t done something in a while and start it up again, I totally lose myself until the desire is burned down for a while. It’s kinda nasty, especially work related, but I somehow manage to deal with it.
    So yay for not quitting from me as well =) Hope you two keep up the good work!

    • Dixie February 17, 2012 at 3:19 pm Reply

      yes, caro, i too become interested and obsessed with things, but when i’m done, i’m done. but i’m aquarius, not capricorn 🙂
      you keep up the good work too! and come back often!

Leave a Reply

