TGIF

sponsored by Ginger @ greadsbooks

Book Moments: What has been your favorite moment (scene) in a book that you’ve read so far in 2012? Please be kind & not include spoilers.

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson–The scene when Callum, Stephen, and Rory are confronting the Ripper in the abandoned subway station underground.  If I weren’t laying in bed to read this, I would have been on the edge of my seat.  LOVED IT! This was easily one of my favorite books I’ve read this year. Plus, this scene made me fall in love a little with Stephen. ~Dixie

I’m going to have to go with the doll shop scene in Possess by Gretchen McNeil.  When they all turn their heads and look at Bridget??  EEP!!!!!!  Just for the sake of saying it yet again CREEPY!!!!!!  I cannot wait to read Ms McNeil’s next book!  ~ Maggie

 

10 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Candice March 2, 2012 at 12:45 pm Reply

    Um, both of these look creeptastic. And I must read them.

    • Gone Pecan March 2, 2012 at 3:20 pm Reply

      I read them both, great reads and you should def check them out!!! ~Maggie

  2. Caro @ Ds Bookworld March 2, 2012 at 1:22 pm Reply

    Hehe, nice picks!

  3. Gretchen McNeil March 2, 2012 at 2:46 pm Reply

    I’m so glad you like the doll shop scene! It’s one of my favorites. 🙂

    • Gone Pecan March 2, 2012 at 3:18 pm Reply

      What don’t I love about that book?! Awesome sauce! Cannot wait to see what you do next! ~Maggie

  4. Jess @ Gone with the Words March 2, 2012 at 3:21 pm Reply

    AAAH! That scene in TNOTS is nail-biting!! Good pick!! And a room full of dolls has always creeped me out…I’ve always feared that they’d do just that!! Creeeepy!! Great picks!

    Jess @ Gone with the Words
    My TGIF! Follow Friday post 🙂

    • Dixie March 2, 2012 at 4:00 pm Reply

      thanks, Jess. I already read yours & i have to say that the sky is everywhere is one of my favorite books & you’ve picked excellent scenes!

  5. Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books March 3, 2012 at 10:29 am Reply

    I think it’s cool that you guys chose scenes that are creepy! I’ve read and loved The Name of the Star, and now I want to check out Possess.

    • Gone Pecan March 3, 2012 at 12:32 pm Reply

      I really loved Possess!! Check it out and let me know what you think! ~Maggie

Leave a Reply

