TGIF!

 
Big thanks to Ginger @ Greads
 
Social Networking: Do you use Twitter or Facebook to promote your blog?  How has it benefited your book blogging experience? If not, how do you promote your blog? Share your twitter handle and/or Facebook link!
 
We had a twitter account from the beginning and, though I had a personal one for only a couple months before, I didn’t really see what the big deal was.  It’s too hard to keep up with all the posts, it’s so fast; if you miss something, you’re outta luck.  But we have discovered that it’s a great promotional tool.  We usually tag our posts with the author’s twitter name so that they know we’re posting a review about them and a lot of time, they’ll retweet our post and we’ll get a lot more traffic that way.  Our twitter handle is @Gone_Pecan
 
Initially, I didn’t want to have a facebook account because I think facebook is far more personal and I would rather keep the anonymity that twitter provides.  We do now have a facebook account, but we don’t get a lot of traffic from there.  Our facebook page can be found here.
 
Both Maggie and I have Goodreads pages, where we use to keep track of what books we read and want to read and post our reviews. 
6 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Tee March 16, 2012 at 10:08 am Reply

    You know what I’ve been so bad about lately? Twitter. It’s linked to our FB page (which we don’t tell people about, mostly just friends see it. This is because I’m too lazy to add it to our page.) Also, when I go on Twitter I find fifty thousand more articles I want to read and it takes so much time! I need to get back in there!

    • Dixie March 16, 2012 at 10:39 am Reply

      I agree, there’s always something else there you want to read. like we don’t have enough.

  2. Tanya Patrice March 16, 2012 at 6:09 pm Reply

    I don’t use Twitter as much as I probably should – and now that I’ve heard about so many people connecting with favorite authors on there, I might have to get back on it a little more 🙂

    • Gone Pecan March 17, 2012 at 5:20 pm Reply

      It’s pretty effective to connect with authors, turns out, they are just like you and me! 🙂 ~dixie

  3. Alysia @My Little Pocketbooks March 16, 2012 at 10:44 pm Reply

    I need to use Twitter more too! New follower @lilpocketbooks

    • Gone Pecan March 17, 2012 at 5:23 pm Reply

      Thanks, Alysia! We will return the favor! ~dixie

Leave a Reply

