Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is brought to you by the number 10 and the girls over at The Broke and The Bookish. 🙂

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta – I KNOW but never fear I’m going to read this one, I promise. I’m actually going to just try and read all of her books.  When I try to do that I usually just start with the oldest so soon my friend!!

Sookie Stackhouse Series by Charlaine Harris – I had this on my New Year’s resolution list and I’m actually doing it!!!  I’ve “read” the first two (listening to the audio versions in my car) and I cannot wait to see how much more it differs from the TV series.  Book three is waiting for me at the library right now.

All of the books on my nook.  I have a minimum of 30 books that I haven’t even looked at yet.  The nook is a dangerous.  It’s another TBR pile that builds and I can’t even see it!!  I also have a few books there that were sent for possible review so I feel even worse about those but I’m going to clear them up ASAP!

Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa – After reading the Iron Fey series I’m am fan.  I can’t wait to see what she does next. 🙂

Dreamless by Josephine Angelini – Oh how I love Starcrossed!!! It has been way too long for this sequel!!!

The Selection by Kiera Cass – There has been so much hype I’m super excited to read this and I absolutely cannot wait to see how it turns into a TV series!

Lover Reborn by J.R. Ward – Oh how I’ve missed the “brothers”.  Have you read these?  WOWZA.

Game of Thrones (Book 1) by George R. R. Martin – I bought this one and it’s been sitting there just waiting patiently.  My local library ordered season 1 of the series and I’ve went ahead and put my name down for them but you know I’m not watching until I read that dang book.  This one got bumped up to the ASAP list.

Insurgent by Veronica Roth – Who’s list is this not on?! 

All of Abbi Glines books – This technically falls under the nook but I wanted to break her out.  I heard great things about Breathe and then The Vincent Boys and bought both without knowing much about either.  Then Existence and so on and so on.  I now have all of her books currently out and haven’t read a single one. L  I’m sorry Ms Glines!!  I follow her on goodreads and twitter and I can’t tell you how many of the books she recommends that I end up adding to my own TBR list.  I will read these and soon.

~*~

Rainshadow Road by Lisa Kleypas–Second book in the Friday Harbor series, I didn’t even realize it would be a series.  But this book follows Mark from Friday Harbor’s brother Sam and Lucy, who has been dumped by who she assumed was her soulmate for her sister. 

Somebody to Love by Kristan Higgins–One of my favorite authors, I don’t care what this book is about, I will read anything she writes. 🙂

Barefoot Season by Susan Mallery–Another of my favorite authors, this centers around a war veteran returning home to her inheritance only to come face to face with her former best friend and must save the failing inn together.  It’s a story about friendship, but I’m sure there will be plenty of romance.

City of Fallen Angels  and City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare–I read the original trilogy for the Mortal Instruments series and I am looking forward to the continuation of the saga.

Froi of the Exiles by Melina Marchetta–I’m in the middle ofFinnikin of the Rock and I cannot wait to get to the end and start the next one!

Summer Days by Susan Malelry–The fourth book in the Fool’s Gold series, this one following goat girl Heidi and cowboy Rafe.  I’m tingly just thinking about it. 🙂

Hot Under Pressureby Louisa Edwards–The third and final book in the Rising Star Chefs series, this one follows enigmatic Beck and his estranged wife, Skye, as they work their way back into each others beds (and hearts).

Underworld by Meg Cabot–Book two in the Abandoned series about the King of the Underworld, John, and his bride, Pierce, a modern day retelling of the Persephone myth.  The first was sooo good, which is expected from the wonderful Meg Cabot. 

Austentatious by Alyssa Goodnight–Another Jane Austen inspired book about a straight laced engineer who takes advise from a journal which seems to be channeling Ms. Austen herself.  Sounds really fun!

Lucky in Love by Jill Shalvis–Number four in the Lucky Harbor series, good girl nurse, Mallory Quinn, wants to be bad. So she has plans for the transient New Guy in town, Ty, but they don’t include him sticking around, which is what he wants to do now that Mallory has set his eyes on him.

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday

  1. Lisa March 20, 2012 at 10:33 am Reply

    Great list of books. Melina Marchetta is one of my favorite all time authors! I hope you enjoy Jellicoe Road. I loved it.

    • Gone Pecan March 20, 2012 at 10:47 am Reply

      I know! Of course I’ve heard so much hype since its taken me so long.

  2. Candice March 20, 2012 at 10:39 am Reply

    Ladies, these books are gonna be EPIC reads this spring! Love them and can’t wait to read many, many, many of them!

    Also, Maggie… did you get a new little icon thingie? I love the owl! Of course, I’ve seen Dixie’s for a while – it always makes me want to go to the beach! 🙂

    • Gone Pecan March 20, 2012 at 10:48 am Reply

      Yeah, Dixie was messing around with new icons so of course I had to have an owl!!! ~m

  3. Tee March 20, 2012 at 11:34 am Reply

    Jellicoe Road is beyond amazing. You will totally love it. Seriously. I’m totally dying to read Selection too. I’ve heard such good things about it. Not that I put it on my own TTT list. That would make way too much sense.

    • Gone Pecan March 20, 2012 at 11:35 am Reply

      That’s ok, we totally forgot Derting!! ~M

Leave a Reply

