TGIF [24]

Sponsored by the lovely Ginger @ Greads

 

Oh the beach sounds great, but only if there is a great breeze.  Living in southern Louisiana it get hot around here and quick.  More years than not we are lucky if we have a whole month of winter.  It’s been getting into the 80s since the beginning of the month so I can only sadly imagine what it will be like down here in July and August and that doesn’t even take into account the humidity.  That being said, I’d take somewhere cold too, but not crazy cold like Alaska or anything.  Maybe a cute cabin where we could see snow(something we don’t get around here but every 20 years or so), sit around a fire and talk books, and maybe even attempt to ski?  Oh how I miss cold weather!!! 

Of course if someone said come to California (I’ve been a few times and LOVE IT) or Hawaii I wouldn’t pass up that chance either.  So just somewhere I can have either a great breeze or I at least have to wear a light jacket.  If this sounds like where you live call me!!  We can make a book date to chat!  LOL. 

 

**Maggie**~*~

I like a relaxing vacation as much as the next gal, but I would like to have something to do other than talk about books. So, if I were taking my girls with me, I would like to go somewhere fun, like maybe DisneyWorld?  Or Vegas!  I’ve never been to Vegas, because I’m not much of a gambler, but there are all sorts of other things to occupy our time after a long day of lounging around the hotel, escaping the heat of the desert. 

9 thoughts on “TGIF [24]

  1. Candice March 30, 2012 at 8:58 am Reply

    Um, ladies… I think we need to take this book blogger retreat ASAP! 🙂

    • Gone Pecan March 30, 2012 at 9:29 am Reply

      I’m totally in, but maybe we can take the Peeta look alike for eye candy. :p ~Maggie

      • Candice March 30, 2012 at 9:41 am

        Ha, I’ll see if he’s free. 🙂

      • Dixie March 30, 2012 at 11:00 am

        are you trying to tell us something, candice? do you have peeta stashed away somewhere?

      • Gone Pecan March 30, 2012 at 11:47 am

        Girl you missed it last week. She got an office intern that’s look like him. I called dibs already! ~m

        Sent from my iPhone

  2. Tee March 30, 2012 at 11:45 am Reply

    Candice, don’t you owe us all a pic of this Peeta? I seem to remember that. 🙂 I’m totally jumping in here, but I think we need a blogger retreat to England. I need to hit all the Austen-y places. That’s right, NEED.

    • Dixie March 30, 2012 at 12:28 pm Reply

      OOH OOH OOH! I’M IN!!!

  3. Caro @ Ds Bookworld March 31, 2012 at 3:48 am Reply

    I could bring a box of snow while visiting you, Maggie, how’s that sound? x) I so hate cold weather, I’d love to move somewhere with summer all year… ^^ Funny that you always want what you can’t have, isn’t it?
    Candice: I agree with Tee, I wanna see that pic of the Peeta lookalike… No calling dips (unless you can pull a Gale lookalike out of your sleeve as well *fg*), but I’m curious. ^^
    That’s my TGIF this week

    • Gone Pecan March 31, 2012 at 1:52 pm Reply

      DIBS DIBS DIBS!!!! LOL ~Maggie

Leave a Reply

