Top 10 Tuesday {25}

brought to you by the girls at The Broke and the Bookish

Top 10 Books to read in One Day

1.  Stephanie Plum books by Janet Evanovich –  This series is getting a bit overkill for me but I’ve committing to 18 plus books and I won’t quit now.  I just wish she would pick Morelli or Ranger already!!! (MORELLI!!!)

2.  Anything by  John Green – I’m new to John Green, I’ve only read two of them, one the actual book and the other audio.  I’m also new to audio but his has been the only book I’ve laughed out loud and didn’t find a single character annoying to listen too.  I cannot wait to read the rest of his books!

3. Divergent  by Veronica Roth – I cannot tell you how excited I am for Insurgent!!!  Divergent was a great start to what is sure to be a great series and I’m even excited to reread it before I read the next one.

4.  Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins – read them in one day the first time, read them in one day the second time.  GREATNESS.

5. Georgia Nicholson Series by Louise Rennison – Kind of a British Princess Diaries for me. . . soooo funny and short quick reads.

6. Princess Diaries Series by Meg Cabot – See above, minus being British.  🙂

7.  Magic and Broomsticks Series by Sarah Mlynowski – See above, minus being British & add being a witch.  😛

8. Anything by Stephanie Perkins – While I tend to gravitate to the dystopian books these cute ones are the reason I can read so many books.  They are so freaking cute I cannot put them down.  There is no crazy plot to follow, you just have to follow how awesomely swooning the lead guys is 😛

9.  Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by J.R. Ward – well they were one day reads. . .minus the new one Lover Reborn.  It’s over 600 pages so though I’ve started it I can’t exactly show up at work with that one to read at lunch.  It has to stay at home. 🙂

10. Before I Die by Jenny Downham – This was sad, but a great book.  A definite recommend.

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday {25}

  1. Candice April 3, 2012 at 11:00 am Reply

    Yay this list! So fun! 🙂

    • Gone Pecan April 3, 2012 at 12:18 pm Reply

      I try!! Sometimes I feel like I’m just on repeat though. . . I need new books to go all crazy about. 😛 ~Maggie

  2. Elizabeth April 3, 2012 at 2:30 pm Reply

    Which John Green did you listen to? I listened to Looking for Alaska as my first John Green and it was really well done and worthy of a lot of laughs/tears!

    • Gone Pecan April 3, 2012 at 3:01 pm Reply

      I just finished reading that one yesterday! I listened to An Abundance of Katherines. Loved it! ~Maggie

      • Elizabeth April 3, 2012 at 3:39 pm

        I read that one and loved it, too! It had footnotes and mathematical graphs in it… how did that translate to audio?

      • Gone Pecan April 3, 2012 at 3:43 pm

        I guess it was ok since I didn’t notice anything out of the ordinary. I thought it was really great.

Leave a Reply

