TGIF {27}

 

Book Blogger Influences: Has there been a particular book blogger who’s influenced what you read? Share with us a review/book blog that convinced you to pick up a certain book.

The answer to this question came quickly to me & Maggie.  Tee over at YACrush  is our YA guru, who we turn to whenever we need a great swoony YA book.  When I asked Maggie this question, she answered, “Well this obviously has to be Tee.  Sometimes it’s like she is writing exactly what I think about a book.  And without her who would I obsess with about Michael Moscovitz?”

 

Personally, long before I had my own blog, Tee introduced me to Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta and The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen, both of which I LOVED, as well as Past Perfect by Leila Sales and I think I can thank her for If I Stay by Gayle Forman.  And that’s just the ones I remember off the top of my head. 

She’s been invaluable to us in the building of our blog.  We exchange books, we discuss our favorite heroes (and heroines, too, sometimes).  If you’re a fan of YA love, you should definitely check her out.  We love you, TEE! 

8 thoughts on “TGIF {27}

  1. Candice April 20, 2012 at 9:08 am Reply

    Aw, hooray Tee! 🙂

    • Dixie April 20, 2012 at 10:11 am Reply

      🙂

  2. Tee April 20, 2012 at 9:53 am Reply

    Oh my goodness, you guys! I love you too! I’m so glad we’re blogging buddies. I love yuour blog too and I read tons of things because you tell me too. 🙂 Thanks for your sweet words.

    • Dixie April 20, 2012 at 10:12 am Reply

      i’d like to throw a parade in your honor. personally, i like the marching bands.

      • Tee April 20, 2012 at 11:09 am

        Me too! That’s because marching bands have nerds and nerd=awesome!!!

  3. Patricia (@bookxhibitionsm) April 20, 2012 at 4:15 pm Reply

    Ha, I love how people react when you pick them! It’s so cool! ❤

    Patricia // My Hop

    • Caro @ Ds Bookworld April 21, 2012 at 12:58 am Reply

      Yap. What did you think I thought when I saw your first line of wtf-scribbling under my post? x)

  4. Caro @ Ds Bookworld April 21, 2012 at 12:57 am Reply

    Hehe, go Tee! It’s nice to have someone who you can always, always ask AND they’ll not just be able to recommend you something, but literally throw dozens of things at you for you enjoyment. =)
    Here’s my TGIF this week

Leave a Reply

