Top 10 Tuesday {28}

Brought to you by the girls at The Broke and The Bookish

Top Ten All Time Favorite Characters In Books

1. Lincoln – Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – Oh the perfect man. He is hot, though he doesn’t know it, and is very humble. Loves his mother, makes friends with old ladies, fell in love with Beth without even seeing her?!?!? Plus his is slightly nerdy, which I LOVE. I found this book on goodreads and was really excited about it. After I read it I knew Dixie would love it and of course she did. You can find her review here: Attachments ~m

2. Augustus and Hazel – The Fault in Our Stars by John Green – How can you not love them? I absolutely love the way they are constantly sarcastic. Okay? Okay. ~m

3. Katniss and Peeta The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – Is this any surprise? I love Peeta. Loved him from the first time I read about him. He is always putting Katniss first regardless if she wants him to or if she wants to be with him. As for Katniss she is the strongest female character I’ve ever read about. No crying in the corner, she’s ready and willing to do what needs to be done to protect those she loves. You can’t fault her for that. ~m

4. Ron Weasley – Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling – How can you not love him? With his red hair, his awkwardness about Hermoine, thinking he wasn’t good enough? You will always be good enough Ronald Bilius Weasley!!!! ~m

5. Luna Lovegood – Harry Potter Series by J. K. Rowling-There’s just so much about Luna to love. She’s incredibly smart and funny and honest. She feels a little like me when I was younger, maybe that’s why she resonates so much. She’s my favorite character in HP. ~d

6. Elizabeth Bennett-Pride and Prejudiceby Jane Austen-She’s a feminist icon. In her time, a woman’s main goal in life was to marry and have babies. But she only wanted to marry for love. And she didn’t care what others thought of that or of her. She’s strong and smart and loyal and when she’s wrong, she says she’s wrong. That shows that she’s capable of change, and what is worse than a character who doesn’t change? ~d

7. Atticus Finch-To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Why him? Because he teaches his children that the content of their character is the best way to evaluate a person, not by what they look like or what side of the street their house is on. ~d

8. Anne Shirley – Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery- She taught me that it’s okay to be different, it’s okay to use your imagination to make things better for yourself. She had such self-confidence and genuinely didn’t care what people thought of her. That’s a big thing for a young girl to learn. ~d

9. Alice Cullen-Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer-I loved the books, read the first three in a weekend, and by far the best thing about them is Alice. There wasn’t enough of her to balance out the sulky Bella in New Moon and I was very upset that Bella turned to Rosalie in Breaking Dawn when Alice was supposed to be her best friend. ~d

10. Ranger – Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich-I love these books, but I spend the majority of the time I’m reading them waiting for Ranger to show up. Ranger gets me. He can call me Babe anytime. ~d

You might ask, why not Michael Moscovitz?? That’s because we know Tee over @ YA Crush is going to do our man justice enough for all of us. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday {28}

  1. Tee April 24, 2012 at 10:59 am Reply

    Ha Ha! You ladies know me too well. I mean, I would have liked to have made the post only about Michael. I love your list, especially Luna Lovegood. I totally forgot about her. She is so near to my heart (but seriously, listing HP characters alone could take up all ten spaces on the list. And then where would my sweet Michael be?). 🙂

    • Dixie April 24, 2012 at 12:55 pm Reply

      seriously, someone put fred & george on theirs & i was like, damn! for some reason i like george more than fred. huh.

  2. Elizabeth April 24, 2012 at 11:15 am Reply

    Luna is one of my favs, too, but I used her for another list so I didn’t put her on my TTT this week. I’d forgotten how much I liked Alice in the Twilight books. I guess I like the quirky, yet confident girls!

    • Dixie April 24, 2012 at 12:55 pm Reply

      they’re the best. luna is just awesome.

  3. Candice April 24, 2012 at 11:38 am Reply

    Alice really was fantastic! I’d forgotten about her. And I love Luna. She is definitely a great character. Wonderful list, ladies!

    • Dixie April 24, 2012 at 12:56 pm Reply

      thank you!

  4. Julie Seifert April 24, 2012 at 5:20 pm Reply

    Oooh we have a lot of cross-overs on our lists. Obviously you have good taste. Augustus, Luna and Ron all made mine. And I almost put Elizabeth Bennett on there, but I ran out of space. I agree with you – I love how she thinks for herself. And I didn’t think to include Alice from Twilight, but you’re right, she’s a great character. She’s someone I’d like to be friends with. Just think of the shoes you could borrow….

    • Gone Pecan April 24, 2012 at 6:16 pm Reply

      I do love augustus (and hazel)…there’s something to be said for someone who won’t take bullshit…am i right?

Leave a Reply

