TGIF {29}

Sponsored by Ginger @ Greads

Literary Vacations: If you could take a trip this summer to any place within a fictional book, where would you go? Tell us about your summer dream vacation!
 

 

HOGWARTS.  If anyone says different they are lying to you!!!!  Who wouldn’t want to go there?  To see Fawkes??  Hedwig?  Ron?  :P.  Ugh.  What couldn’t you do here?  Thank God Universal has built me a filler and I’m doing whatever necessary in my power to convince my entire family that’s where we should vacation.

~*~

 

Prince Edward Island from Anne of Green Gables.  While we’re at it, can you also transport me to that time period?  Cause it seems like such a simpler time.  And they still had electricity, so I’m there!  While I’m dreaming, go ahead and throw in Gilbert, too.

8 thoughts on “TGIF {29}

  1. Elizabeth May 4, 2012 at 8:25 am Reply

    While I’ve always wanted to go to Hogwarts (and picked that for my post), I’m thinking Prince Edward Island might be a better choice. Fewer ghosts and more scenic beauty. Oh well, maybe I’ll head there next year 😉

    • Dixie May 4, 2012 at 8:27 am Reply

      it’s just so pretty!

  2. Tee May 4, 2012 at 9:47 am Reply

    Hogwarts would be SO amazing. I really want to spazz over it at Universal. They’re building it here and it should be open 2014. I think you should plan a CA trip then! Also…confession, I’ve never read Anne of Green Gables. I mean to and then it never happens!

    • Gone Pecan May 4, 2012 at 9:54 am Reply

      Girl I’m 100% down for a CA trip to go there!! Even if I can convince my family to the FL one I won’t have a single person to spazz with and that’s half the fun! ~Maggie

      • Dixie May 4, 2012 at 9:56 am

        when the boys are old enough, we’re going to disney world…and i’ll sneak in a little hogwarts, even if i have to go by myself. HP fans are super friendly, i’ll just latch on to someone else.

      • Tee May 4, 2012 at 10:03 am

        Seriously you guys, HP fans are the nicest! I have a Muggle t-shirt and whenever I wear it people come up to me and we talk about the books and the movies. Nerds rock!!! And yes Maggie, spazzing is half the fun! We have to experience these things with true fans! My husband keeps looking at me like I’m crazy because I keep saying that I want season passes to Universal when Hogwarts opens–but that would be SO awesome!

    • Dixie May 4, 2012 at 9:55 am Reply

      that’s it. i’m not talking to you until you read anne of green gables. or watch the movie, it’s super cute. your daughters would like it, too, i bet. i saw the movie before i read the book. i think i was 13 at the time.

      • Tee May 4, 2012 at 10:05 am

        Ha! I’m really hanging my head in shame. I know I’ll love it. And my ten year-old would totally love it. I’ve seen clips of the film and I think that was my problem. The girl who played her seemed really annoying. But I was like 15 so what did I know?

Leave a Reply

