Lundi Lagniappe {10}

Lundi Lagniappe is a feature we do here that lets you know the other books we’ve read but haven’t reviewed.  Lundi=Monday, Lagniappe=a little something extra.  It’s the only thing to look forward to on Mondays.  You’re welcome.

Take a Bow; Elizabeth Eulberg  – Music, romance, great friends.  What more could you need?  I want to make a blanket out of this book and wrap myself in its awesomeness.  SIGH.  4/5

 

You Wish by Mandy Hubbard – Cute, Fluffy read.  I think it lives up to its title.  🙂  3/5

 

The Last Echo by Kimberly Derting – Overall disappointed in the amount of Rafe in this one as well as Violet’s invincible teenaged attitude.  Still love the series though.  3.25/5

~*~

Metro Girl by Janet Evanovich – It was funny, but Alex Barnaby is no Stephanie Plum and Sam Hooker is no Joe Morelli.  I may be interested in reading the next one…haven’t decided yet. I got this on audiobook, and I didn’t like the reader, so maybe that’s why.  3.5/5

Whisper Falls by Toni Blake – A Bad Boy and the Good Girl fall in love, well done; mystery, romance, great story.  4/5

Holly Lane by Toni Blake – Loved the characters in this one.  Divorced mom falls for ex-husband’s best friend.  Throw in Christmas and a little girl who just wants a reindeer or for her parents to get back together from Santa.  Scrooge-ish storyline (love that one)… 4.5/5

The One That I Want by Jennifer Echols -YA story about a girl who wants the guy her supposed Best Friend Forever is dating.  I never understood why Gemma was friends with Addison, but Max was adorable and this book made me immediately buy another book by the author.  I would reread.  4/5

7 thoughts on “Lundi Lagniappe {10}

  1. Elizabeth May 14, 2012 at 3:18 pm Reply

    I keep meaning to try Toni Blake’s Destiny series based on your reviews, Dixie. Looks like I’m going to have to track them down at the bookstore, though, since my library doesn’t have them. I must remember to keep them in mind, I love a good romance series!

    • Gone Pecan May 14, 2012 at 3:43 pm Reply

      have you heard of paperbackswap.com? you list all the books you wouldn’t mind giving away & you can swap with others for books you want. for every book you send, you get a credit, which you can use to get a book you want. all you have to pay for is the shipping on the book you’re sending (usually about $3). it’s awesome.~dixie

    • Gone Pecan May 14, 2012 at 3:45 pm Reply

      i just checked and they have the first three in the series.

      • Elizabeth May 14, 2012 at 4:28 pm

        I’d heard of it, but never tried it. Mainly because I try to avoid the post office at all costs. I may look into it. I also live around some decent used book stores/will be visiting my in-laws who have some good ones too, so I might find them there!

      • Gone Pecan May 14, 2012 at 4:30 pm

        you can actually use the postage paid option on their website, which i did, you print out the wrapper with postage paid & pay for it online & never have to go to the post office.

  2. Tee May 15, 2012 at 10:03 am Reply

    You’ve made me want to read Take a Bow SO bad. You want to wrap yourself up in it? I’m so there. Must find it at my library (because I only have about 25,000 books on my nightstand right now. What’s one more?). I requested The Last Echo at my library yesterday. I think the series should continue and just be all about Jay and Violet and kissing. I don’t need all the creepy stuff anymore. Also…I hate Rafe because he needs to stay away from my happy couple.

    • Gone Pecan May 15, 2012 at 10:09 am Reply

      I love all of Eulberg’s books, they are super cute to me. I hope you like it!. Last Echo is the equivalent to New Moon in Twilight IMO. A whole lot of the wrong guy. 😦 ~M

Leave a Reply

