Top 10 Tuesday {31}

Top 10 Tuesday is brought to you every week by the ladies over at The Broke and The Bookish, where they ask us a book-minded question and we have fun answering them.

Top Ten Authors Maggie Would Like To See On A Reality Show

I’d pick Big Brother.  Why you ask?  Because all of these authors would be locked up together for what 3 months?  No books allowed.  I would totally watch the live feeds too.  You know you would too, just think about how much we could spazz because not only would they come up with epic stories but think about the interesting discussions they would have about all of over favorite characters.  Since I’ve never hung out with any of these authors (much to my dismay), nor is it highly likely I will ever get to meet all of them (I can hope for one or two at least!), this would be so entertaining.

 Julie Kagawa

 Meg Cabot

 Gretchen McNeil

 Veronica Roth

 J.K. Rowling

 Cassandra Clare

 Jen Lancaster

 Elizabeth Eulberg

 Stephanie Perkins

 Lauren Oliver

7 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday {31}

  1. Tee May 15, 2012 at 10:04 am Reply

    You guys, I had the hardest time with this topic and I don’t know why. Maybe because I’m not big on reality TV? I love your list because it would be totally cool to get all of those authors together and just be a fly on the wall and hear what they’d talk about.

    • Gone Pecan May 15, 2012 at 10:11 am Reply

      I’m not a huge fan anymore (though I’ll never give up Gypsy Weddings and Say Yes!) but I used to watch BB religiously. Back in high school I’d watch the live feeds online since it ran during the summer. Just think to be able to watch them all the time?! (in a totally not creepy way, I promise!) ~M

  2. Candice May 15, 2012 at 11:19 am Reply

    I’ve actually never seen Big Brother, but it would be kind of cool to lock all of those authors in a house and watch them! I don’t know how much drama would ensue… I think they’d probably end up having a big party!

    • Gone Pecan May 15, 2012 at 11:32 am Reply

      It’s not the drama I’d want to see. It’s the epic stories they would come up with. ~m

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Elizabeth May 15, 2012 at 1:28 pm Reply

    Maybe they could make the premise of the show throwing 10 authors together and making them come up with one cohesive story. It would be interesting to watch the collaborative process… and you know, they could manufacture some drama through scenes where only one person wants to kill of a main character or where there are teams divided over which of the love interests the main character should end up with. Haha, book nerds would love it!

  4. Angela @ AJ Arndt Books Blog May 15, 2012 at 2:44 pm Reply

    That would make for some seriously entertaining TV!

Leave a Reply

