TGIF {31}


Visit Ginger @ G Reads Books!

Today’s Query:

Why did you become a book blogger?

For the free books.  I KID, I KID.  We really didn’t do it for the free books though we have gotten a few out of the deal.  We really started this, IMO because D and I were constantly emailing back and forth about books and one day we just started talking about blogging and Gone Pecan was born! After consulting with our book blogging soul sister Tee over at YA Crush for a few pointers we were up and running.  I do have to admit we should have built up a stash of reviews before really getting underway; and this is something we are working on right now but apparently when I don’t have a deadline my lazy butt can’t seem to actually finish any reviews.  (I have four started I swear!!)  It might get a bit stressful at times but I’m loving every minute of it. 

The book blogging world is awesome.  Everyone I’ve talked to so far is super nice and we gotten a few new friends out of the deal who we gladly share and swap books with whenever possible. My next big goal would be to actually meet some of our fellow bloggers. 🙂 

What about you??

7 thoughts on “TGIF {31}

  1. Candice May 18, 2012 at 9:58 am Reply

    Yay! So glad you ladies started up your blog – it’s so fun and fantastic. I totally agree about the deadlines thing… I have to MAKE myself make deadlines otherwise I’d probably post gibberish every day!

    • Gone Pecan May 18, 2012 at 10:28 am Reply

      it’s a mutual admiration society! we should totally get together, you, us, Tee…I say a Leavesden Studio Tour :)~dixie

  2. Tee May 18, 2012 at 10:21 am Reply

    You guys are totally my soul sisters! I wish we could meet up somehwere (preferably @ Hogwarts Universal Studios). 🙂

    • Gone Pecan May 18, 2012 at 10:27 am Reply

      i’ll drink to that! 🙂 ~dixie

    • Maggie May 18, 2012 at 10:31 am Reply

      That would be awesome! I will def make it back to Cali one day, it’s beautiful. Maybe I can find a guy out there next time and stay. Think of the hogwart trips we could plan then?! ~m

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Elizabeth May 18, 2012 at 11:43 am Reply

    I, too, wish I’d written up a stash of reviews before I started, but I have never been known for my patience. I’m glad you two are blogging, you’ve definitely gotten me to pick up some books that I wouldn’t have otherwise!

    • Gone Pecan May 18, 2012 at 2:16 pm Reply

      and that’s what it’s all about! thanks! ~dixie

Leave a Reply

