Lundi Lagniappe {11}

Graceling by Kristin Cashore – I definitely had a favorite quote: “ If there’s anyone I wish to stun at dinner, I’ll hit him in the face.”  LOL.  I really enjoyed this book and liked the new world Ms Cashore created.  Strong female lead.  3.75/5

 

Fire by Kristin Cashore –  This is a companion to Graceling and I do have to say I didn’t care for it as much.  It took me longer to complete but still a great story.  I can see what the other reviewers mean about the whole “I am woman” thing and how it’s a bit bothersome.  It definitely picked up in the last 100 pages or so but I found the lead got a bit annoying at the point as well.  3/5


Someone Else’s Life by Katie Dale – Wow.  Didn’t expect this to be so drama filled soap opera like.  I was thinking it sounded like a great tragic book but it was way more.  Great read!!! 4/5

 

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – NERDVANA.  I listened to the audio version (thanks to a Beth Revis blog post) with WILL WHEATON reading.  Are you kidding me?!  FETCH ME WILL WHEATON!!!!  (SIDE NOTE:  hard back version @ my library, no waiting list.  Audio?? I had to wait two months.)  If you are ANY form of nerd this is the book for you.  I loved it!  I read a few reviews saying there was too much description in the book and I totally see that but it was worth it for the great story IMO.  I sent my brother many of texts while listening telling him to go get this book.  My only real complaint was I couldn’t listen as fast as I could have read it but it’s Will Wheaton, you can’t pass that up. 4.75/5

2 thoughts on “Lundi Lagniappe {11}

  1. Candice May 29, 2012 at 9:25 am Reply

    I think when it comes to Graceling and Fire you LOVE one of them and then only like the other. I really enjoyed Graceling… but LOVED Fire. I’ll have to check the other two out!

    • Gone Pecan May 29, 2012 at 12:00 pm Reply

      What about Bitterblue? Should I love it too?? I have a few more books to red before I can read it. ~m

Leave a Reply

