Armchair BEA (Better Late than Never?)

graphic by Nina @ ninareads.com

Armchair BEA, which allows us to live vicariously through those whoare lucky enough to go and other bloggers in the same predicament as us.  We got a late start (ahem, it’s Wednesday, if you haven’t noticed), but we’ll fulfill our duties. 

Dixie’s Best Books of 2012 (so far)*

*These are books Dixie’s READ in 2012, despite when they were published 🙂

A Perfect Storm by Lori Foster

Somebody to Love by Kristan Higgins

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga

Being Friends with Boys by Terra Elan McVoy

Hot Under Pressure by Louisa Edwards

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Lucky in Love by Jill Shalvis (review imminent)

All Summer Long by Susan Mallery (review imminent)

~*~

Maggie’s Best Books of 2012 (so far)

The Selection by Kiera Cass

Take a Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg

Someone Else’s Life by Katie Dale

Lover Reborn by J. R. Ward

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

8 thoughts on “Armchair BEA (Better Late than Never?)

  1. Sarah Says Read June 6, 2012 at 3:22 pm Reply

    I LOVED Attachments! It was one of my favorite reads of 2011 🙂

    Happy ABEA!

    • Gone Pecan June 6, 2012 at 3:46 pm Reply

      thanks! i just had to qualify that I read Attachments this year 🙂

  2. Violette June 6, 2012 at 7:31 pm Reply

    I haven’t read any of these books. What genre are they? I primarily read mysteries so my Best list would be completely different.

    • Gone Pecan June 6, 2012 at 7:49 pm Reply

      Yeah, i’m a romance girl, except for I Hunt Killers, which is exactly how it sounds…you should check it out, very good

  3. StuckInBooks June 6, 2012 at 7:46 pm Reply

    Oh I read Somebody to Love and thought is was fab!!!

    Thanks for participating!

    Here’s my networking post

    Valerie
    StuckInBooks

    • Gone Pecan June 6, 2012 at 7:57 pm Reply

      I know, kristan higgins is one of my favorite authors, thanks for stopping by!

  4. Candice June 7, 2012 at 10:29 am Reply

    I’m participating too! Well, sort of… ha. Having fun checking out all the info and other blogs! I say next year we actually leave our armchairs and go to BEA! 🙂

    • Gone Pecan June 7, 2012 at 10:32 am Reply

      HAHA. I hope we can!! If I can get a few things together I really want to try. . .if it looks like you can we should plan it! ~Maggie

Leave a Reply

