Outlander Read-Along

I started reading this yesterday and I have to say, I’m already regretting this read along thing.  I mean, how can I stop at seven chapters?  I’m completely into it.  The first three chapters were hard to get through because I have three men vying for my attention, climbing on top of me, demanding to be fed & watered, and whatnot (well, maybe not hubby, so much, but you get the idea), and those first few chapters are mostly exposition about our heroine, Claire and her husband, Frank, and their trip to the Scottish countryside immediately following WWII.  Not exactly gripping stuff because you know what’s coming up and you’re like, uh, let’s do this already.  But then the thing happened that you’re waiting for & it’s like, non stop action.  I already had the thought that I would just read through & get to the end, not wait week to week, because I want to know what’s happening!  But if I do that, I probably won’t remember the story well enough to answer the questions!  DAMMIT!  So, that’s where I’m at. 

If you’re interested in reading along with us, please head over to one of the sponsored sites and sign up. 

The sponsors are:  Jac @ Reading Housewives of Indiana, Jess @ Gone With the Words, Jess @ Tangled Up in Blue, Shannon @ Stalking the Bookshelves, Ashley @ Into the Hall of Books, and Logan E. Turner

Jess @ Gone With The Words has posted the questions for next week.  Once again, here’s the schedule:

June 11th – Questions for chapters 1-7 announced at Gone with the Words

June 18th – Questions for chapters 1-7 answered & questions announced for chapters 8-14 at Stalking the Bookshelves

June 25th – Questions for chapters 8-14 answered & questions announced for chapters 15-21 on Tangled up in Blue

July 2nd – Questions for chapters 15-21 answered & questions announced for chapters 22-28 on Into the Hall of Books

July 9th – Questions for chapters 22-28 answered & questions announced for chapters 29-35 on Logan E. Turner

July 16th – Questions for chapters 29-35 answered & questions announced for chapters 36-41 on The Reading Housewives

July 23rd – Questions for chapters 36-41 answered on Gone with the Words. The end.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

