Top 10 Tuesday #36

 Hosted every week by the ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, Top 10 Tuesday asks a pertinently bookish question every week.  This week’s question: Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

Maggie’s Summer TBR List

I know I’m not alone with getting quite a bit of my books from the library.  I just can’t afford all of them!!  SO for my summer TBR I’m using my pending from the library which coincidently a lot of these were also listed on my Waiting on Wednesdays as well.  I’m either waiting on the library to hurry up and receive them or I’m on the waiting list.

 

Dreamless  (Starcrossed # 2) by Josephine Angelini

 The False Prince (The Ascendence Trilogy # 1) by Jennifer A Nielsen

 

Flirting in Italian (Flirting in Italian # 1) by Lauren Henderson

 

For Darkness Shows the Stars  by Diana Peterfreund

Hemlock (Hemlock # 1) by Kathleen Peacock

Incarnate (Newsoul # 1) by Jodi Meadows

Once (Eve #2) by Anna Carey

 

Unraveling (Unraveling # 1) by Elizabeth Norris

 

Rapture (Fallen # 4) by Lauren Kate

 

Serpent’s Kiss (The Beauchamp Family #2) by Melissa De la Cruz

~*~

Dixie’s Summer TBR List

My list includes books I have from the library that I MUST read, as well as some books from Netgalley and Edelweiss, slated for review, and finally, books that fit neither category, but I’m dying for.  🙂

The Selection (The Selection # 1) by Kiera Cass

Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols

Changing the Game (Play by Play #2) by Jaci Burton

Taking a Shot (Play by Play #3) by Jaci Burton

Insurgent (Divergent # 2) by Veronica Roth

That Thing Called Love (Razor Bay # 1) by Susan Andersen

I Only Have Eyes for You (The Sullivans # 4) by Bella Andre

Size 12 and Ready to Rock (Heather Wells #4) by Meg Cabot

Pink by Lili Wilkinson

Jacked Up (Fast Track # 6) by Erin McCarthy

13 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #36

  1. Brittany S June 19, 2012 at 10:06 am Reply

    Yesss! Size 12 and Ready to Rock is absolutely on my list as well. Very excited for it!

    • Gone Pecan June 19, 2012 at 10:41 am Reply

      i know! i am wondering if i should reread the other three because they’ll be pretty short, but i don’t need to add more to my list 🙂 ~dixie

  2. Lucy June 19, 2012 at 10:27 am Reply

    I’ve been seeing that Meg Cabot book pop up around. I’ll have to start on that series sometime! Such a Rush does look good too, and I loved Insurgent.
    And Maggie, yay for libraries! I have Serpent’s Kiss on hold at the library myself and expect to fulfill a lot of my book wants at the library this summer.
    Happy summer reading Dixie and Maggie!

    • Gone Pecan June 19, 2012 at 10:41 am Reply

      the Heather Wells series is very cute & funny, of course. Plus it’s Meg Cabot & you know it won’t take any time to read. I definitely recommend. 🙂 ~dixie

    • Gone Pecan June 19, 2012 at 11:24 am Reply

      I just checked my library & Serpent’s Kiss is in transit!!! WHOOT!!! ~maggie

  3. Candice June 19, 2012 at 11:47 am Reply

    Okay, I want to be a member of your library… ours is seriously lacking in the book department!!!

    • Gone Pecan June 19, 2012 at 12:10 pm Reply

      Ha! We have a pretty decent library. Sometimes they take a bit longer to process the newer books but I think that is the librarian’s reading them first. ~maggie

  4. Lauren @ Story Bound June 19, 2012 at 12:43 pm Reply

    Great lists! The False Prince is also on my list and even though I don’t know some of the books you both listed, the covers look awesome (i.e. Hemlock). Also, I want to read Insurgent too.

  5. Mary @mysistersbookshelf.com June 19, 2012 at 3:58 pm Reply

    Elizabeth put the false prince on a list for me and I put Size 12 and Ready to Rock on a list for her. I don’t know some of these though… (goes off to spend too long on goodreads)

    • Gone Pecan June 19, 2012 at 4:14 pm Reply

      that’s the bad thing about these lists, they grow exponentionally

  6. Yare @Book Nook Girl June 19, 2012 at 5:53 pm Reply

    oooh the False Prince! You HAVE TO read this one as soon as you get it, it’s amazing! 😀
    My Top Ten Tuesday: http://booknookgirl.blogspot.com/2012/06/top-ten-tuesday-summer-to-be-read.html

  7. Grad Student June 19, 2012 at 6:41 pm Reply

    We LOVE to hate Luce at YAF and WS. I totally need to read Rapture to find out what happens, and make snarky comments as I go, obvi. I have not heard of the False Prince, but comments seem to suggest it is awesome- nice pick. I am going to add it to my TBR list 🙂

    • Gone Pecan June 19, 2012 at 9:32 pm Reply

      I like Luce a lot more than Nora from HH. :p. I actually got notice that False Price is waiting at the library too so I guess my summer reading starts this weekend! ~Maggie

Leave a Reply

