Bout of Books Conclusion

Well, Bout of Book-ers, we most certainly did not meet our goals, which were:

Dixie’s Goals:

1.  Read 3 netgalley books and review.

2. Read 2 library books and review.

3.  Begin one audio book.

Maggie’s Goals:

1.  Read 2 Netgalley/Edelweiss books.

2. Read 2 library books.

3.  Read 3 nook books.

But let’s not talk about what we didn’t do, but, in a glass half full sort of outlook, let’s see what we did accomplish.

Sunday’s reading:

Dixie

  • Read/Completed:  The Curse of the Spellmans by Lisa Lutz
    • Pages read:  330
  • Yesterday in #6words:  and i’m back in the game!

Maggie

  • Read:  nothing
  • Yesterday in #6words:  I was a lazy reader, sorry

~*~

Dixie Accomplished 

  • Read:  4 complete books; 1411 pages
  • Listened to 5 hours, 10 minutes of Confessions of a Shopaholic before I switched to the same book in paperback form.
  • Started A Fool’s Gold Christmas by Susan Mallery (a netgalley book), which I fully intend to finish, but I got caught up in the Spellmans.
  • Wrote two reviews (and I have two more on the way, I just need a break, okay?)

I know there will be changes for the next one we do.  For example, I will try to get around to more blogs; I was just a little overwhelmed this week.  I will also not be so ambitious.  6 books is probably overkill.  I went in with good intentions, but they kinda fell flat in the face of everyday life & responsibilities, and that’s okay.  It’s just books.  At the end of the day, it will be there waiting for me.  Isn’t that what’s so great about them?

~*~

Maggie Accomplished

  • Read:5 complete books; 1614 pages
    • The Vincent Brothers by Abbi Glines
    • Northranger Alibi by Jenni James
    • Fracture by Megan Miranda
    • Oppression by Jessica Therrien
    • Startled By His Furry Shorts by Louise Rennison
  • Started Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols and Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

All I can say for myself if I overshot my goals for my first go round.  I didn’t include time to write and then Game of Thrones happened.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Conclusion

  1. Brittany August 20, 2012 at 10:48 am Reply

    I still think you ladies did a great job! I really wanted to join in on this but knew this would be a bad week for me as far as time to read goes. Hopefully I can hop in on the next one!

  2. creativedeeds August 21, 2012 at 7:57 pm Reply

    You guys did great. That’s an impressive page and book count. Hope to see you in January for Bout-of-Books 6.0! 😉

Leave a Reply

