Top 10 Tuesday #46

Top Ten Favorite Authors In X Genre

Dixie’s Top 10 Favorite Authors in Historical Romance

  1. Julia Quinn
  2. Kieran Kramer
  3. Celeste Bradley
  4. Mary Balogh
  5. Manda Collins
  6. Diana Gabaldon
  7. Jane Austen (ha, you see what I did there?)
  8. Eloisa James
  9. Lisa Kleypas
  10. Vicky Dreiling

~*~

Maggie’s favorite Fantasy/Dystopian Authors (that she’s read in the last year)

  1. Maria V. Snyder
  2. Lauren Oliver
  3. Marissa Meyer
  4. Julie Kagawa
  5. Diana Peterfreund
  6. Sarah J. Maas
  7. Diana Gabaldon
  8. Veronica Roth
  9. J. R. Ward
  10. Marie Lu

7 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #46

  1. Tee October 16, 2012 at 10:05 am Reply

    Oh you guys, I stinking love Diana Gabaldon. Have you noticed she has a thing for nipples though? She makes me blush. 🙂 I need to read the most recent Outlander book still!

    • Dixie October 16, 2012 at 10:56 am Reply

      i stil need to read the second book, but i have so many to read ahead of it…i don’t know when i’ll get it done 😦

  2. Mel@thedailyprophecy October 17, 2012 at 6:11 am Reply

    I love Maggie’s list! Lauren Oliver, Marissa Meyer, Julie Kagawa, Sarah Maas, Diana Gabaldon, Veronica Roth, oh my! You can’t go wrong with those authors 🙂

    TTT fairytales authors @thedailyprophecy.

  3. Quinn October 17, 2012 at 11:33 am Reply

    Oooo, I like Julia Quinn, too, Dixie. There are a few books of hers that I didn’t care for (The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever), but most of them I either liked or loved. And the ones I loved, I LOVED!

    Have you read any of Julie Garwood’s historical romances? I like a lot of hers, too. Fun list!

    • Dixie October 17, 2012 at 11:40 am Reply

      no, i haven’t read Julie Garwood, but I’ll put her on my list. i have a hard time finding historical romance authors i love because I want the story to have a certain light-hearted feel and some are too heavy-handed. i’ll totally try hers, thanks!

      I love Julia Quinn, I’ve read most of her stuff, loved the bridgertons (except for the second brother, i don’t know why) and I’m loving her newest series, the Smythe-Smiths. Also, I just completed a book in the Splendid series, and I’m definitely gonna read the other three.

      • Quinn October 17, 2012 at 11:50 am

        I don’t like it when they are too heavy, either. And I totally agree, I didn’t like the second brother’s story in the Bridgerton series either. I really like How to Marry a Marquis by Quinn. That’s good! And I like Brighter Than the Sun, and What Happens in London a lot.

        I think you might like Julie Garwood. Her historicals usually have some humor. A number of her historicals are set in the 1200s in the Highlands, and I like those a lot. Particularly The Secret, The Wedding and Saving Grace. I do like her regency historicals, too: especially Castles.

Leave a Reply

