Top 10 Tuesday #50

Hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, today’s question is Top 10 Books You’d Want on a Desert Island:

Maggie originally wanted to do 5 each, but like I told her, I doubt we would be deserted on the same island at the same time, but if we  were, we would be in business and we’d have twice the amount of awesome books to share.  We cheated a little, because how can you just take one book in a series?  The whole series counts as a story, so that’s how we justified it. Thank the fates for giving us the opportunity to pick our entertainments.  Too bad we cannot bring a tv, too.

Maggie’s List:

1.  Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

2.  Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

3.   Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J. R. Ward

4.  Lonely Hearts Club  by Elizabeth Eulberg

5.  Delirium series by Lauren Oliver

6.  Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

7. Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa

8. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

9.  The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

10.  Manhunting by Jennifer Crusie

Dixie’s List:

1.  Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

2.  Couldn’t We Start Over by Jean Thessman

3.  Where We Belong by Emily Giffin

4.  Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

5.  The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

6.  Where She Went series by Gayle Forman

7.  Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich

8.  The Body Finder series by Kimberly Derting

9.  Bridal Quartet series by Nora Roberts

10. Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare (the final book in this series is not out yet, so if I could plead to the emotions of fate to wait until it comes out to strand me on that island…and also, can I bring sunscreen?)

13 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #50

  1. Daisy Carter November 13, 2012 at 8:08 am Reply

    YAY! Someone else has The Sky Is Everywhere on their list! Makes me very happy because I love, love, love that book!

    • Gone Pecan November 13, 2012 at 8:49 am Reply

      We do too! Thanks for stopping by! ~m

  2. Brittany November 13, 2012 at 9:47 am Reply

    I will mix and match your lists to create an ideal one for myself! Too many great choices so I’m not going to list them all. Besides, you know what I love anway 😀

  3. bookgoonie November 13, 2012 at 9:48 am Reply

    Such a lovely list to get stranded with: TFioS, The Body Finder, Cassandra Clare, Harry Potter & Perkins.

    It is becoming ever clearer (like it wasn’t already) that I need Stephanie Plum & the BDB in my life.

    • Dixie November 13, 2012 at 9:55 am Reply

      oh, i don’t know if i’ll ever want to get rescued. i need to get started on BDB, too. I have the first book, but i have so much in my TBR…one day

    • Gone Pecan November 13, 2012 at 10:09 am Reply

      Y’all need to read BDB ASAP an get back w me!!~m

  4. Elizabeth November 13, 2012 at 12:15 pm Reply

    Hmmm, can all three of us land on a deserted island together? Because then we’d have 30+ books to read for eternity… I like that idea better than just 10 to myself. Besides, there are a lot of books you all picked that I haven’t read yet!

    • Dixie November 13, 2012 at 12:22 pm Reply

      elizabeth! use this list and get on it!

  5. Katie November 13, 2012 at 1:49 pm Reply

    Great lists! My list would be very similar to Dixie’s – I love Harry Potter, Stephanie Plum, Infernal Devices, Jane Austen and John Green!

    • Dixie November 13, 2012 at 2:36 pm Reply

      that’s cause you have great taste! 🙂

  6. Jenny @ Book Sojourner November 13, 2012 at 6:56 pm Reply

    I have a few of these on my list too. Great choices!

    My top ten:
    http://booksojourner.blogspot.com/2012/11/top-ten-tuesday-2-books-id-want-on.html

  7. Anya November 14, 2012 at 8:48 pm Reply

    I was also thinking maybe they could airdrop the sequels that haven’t been released yet?

    I’m a new follower 😀 Here is my TTT

    • Gone Pecan November 14, 2012 at 8:50 pm Reply

      I think about Requiem all the time. I need it ASAP!

Leave a Reply

