Top 10 Tuesday #53

top-103

Hosted by the girls at The Broke and The Bookish, this week’s query is: Which books would you like Santa to bring you?

1.       Maria V Snyder’s entire collection – What can I say?  I’ve only read one but I’m in 100%.

2.       The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by J. R. Ward – I want to reread these one day and I’d love to own my own copy but I’m not in a huge rush to collect them.

3.       Velveteen by Daniel Marks – I really like the idea behind this book and I plan on buying it soon.

4.       Requiem by Lauren Oliver – I don’t I’ve ever prayed as much for a book as this one.

5.       The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg – First, what an awesomely long title!  This book has been on my TBR list for awhile and I need to remedy that ASAP.

6.       You Are Here by Jennifer E. Smith – After reading Statistical I’m going back and reading her older books.  BTW her upcoming book is on my 2013 list.  🙂

7.       The Alchemy of Forever by Avery Williams – Another one that’s been on my TBR list for too long.  I love the blurb and I can’t want to read it.

8.       Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl – A series I need to read ASAP before the movies start coming out.

9.       Adorkable by Sarra Manning – A book me and my blogging buddy Daphne have been talking about for quite some time.

10.   Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers – Due to it’s massive size a book like this takes time and I feel too much pressure from the library to check it out.

~*~Kristina~*~

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #53

  1. Alyssa December 4, 2012 at 9:50 am Reply

    Kiki read Grave Mercy ASAP!! I also want to read Beautiful Creatures, I hear they are so good!!

  2. Elizabeth December 4, 2012 at 10:07 am Reply

    I only recently heard of Beautiful Creatures because of the movie and I have no idea what they are about beyond the very vague blurb on amazon, but the Southern setting and mysteriousness is making me want to read them right now!

  3. Katie December 4, 2012 at 10:11 am Reply

    These all sound great! You have a few on your list that I haven’t heard of – I will be looking them up asap!
    My Top Ten Tuesday

  4. Brittany December 4, 2012 at 10:38 am Reply

    Requiem!!!!!!!!!!! I’m praying this is in the box!!!
    For real, go read Grave Mercy! It’s long, but it’s so good!
    I’m super interested in Beautiful Creatures too…. HMMMM

  5. Loni December 4, 2012 at 12:26 pm Reply

    I should have put Requiem on my list, but I think 15 books was enough….

  6. bookgoonie December 4, 2012 at 3:27 pm Reply

    I love your whole list. But I need some BDB & Snyder in my book life ASAP.

  7. Candice December 4, 2012 at 4:12 pm Reply

    Eeeeep! Grave Mercy!!! I am emailing you now about this missy!

  8. Bonnie (@missbonnie13) December 4, 2012 at 4:46 pm Reply

    You have to read Grave Mercy. It’s incredible.
    Hope you get everything on your list this year! 🙂
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  9. Quinn December 5, 2012 at 6:35 pm Reply

    I wasn’t in love with Beautiful Creatures, although I did enjoy it. I did really like the southern setting, but some of the characters got on my nerves. Than said, I am totally excited for the movie.

    I’ve been wanting to read The Catastrophic History of You and Me for a while now, too. I picked up a copy last month for around 2 bucks, but still haven’t read it.

    Hope you find some of these under the tree 🙂

Leave a Reply

