Kristina’s Broke & the Bookish Secret Santa

batbss

The Secrest Santa Gift Exchange is in it’s third year, we are in our second in participating, and is hosted by the lovely girls over at The Broke and the Bookish.

After much anticipation I got my gift at the end of last week. 🙂

My Secret Santa was:  Peggy over @ Pawing Through the Books!

I didn’t know Peggy before the SS exchange but once I figured out who got me (she didn’t give me her name!) I headed on over to her blog.  Obvs from the name of her blog you can see she loves her dog which I completely support since I love my little girl Tallulah (I have the cutest and sassiest yorkie you will ever see.)

This is what she sent me:

ss1Outside In by Maria V Snyder & The Pledge by Kimberly Derting.  I’m a new recruit to the world of Ms Snyder and I’m very excited to collect all of her books.  The Pledge is the start of a newer series by Ms Derting that I haven’t started yet but has been on my TBR list for some time now.

ss2A super cute frame ornament (I made the mistake of opening this in front of my mom @ my parent’s house and she has since claimed it for my new niece’s picture-who I might add isn’t due till February.) and some blue ballpoint pens. (My favorite!!!)

ss3And a great (and festive!) owl mug.  I love my coffee/hot chocolate and I LOVE owls so I love this mug.:)

Thanks so much to Peggy; I hope to get to know her more in the new year.  What did you guys get?

Merry Christmas!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Kristina’s Broke & the Bookish Secret Santa

  1. Brittany December 17, 2012 at 9:18 am Reply

    Very cute!!!! I just started reading The Pledge. It’s pretty interesting so far! Glad you got your gifts 😀

    • Gone Pecan December 18, 2012 at 8:51 am Reply

      Can’t wait to hear what you got as well!

  2. Candice December 17, 2012 at 11:31 am Reply

    That mug is too cute! I actually bought my little sister a mug kind of like that one, except it’s brown and not wintery-looking. I feel like I saw one like that out while we were shopping though! Glad you got some cute stuff from your SS

Leave a Reply

