Top 10 Tuesday #55

top-103Hosted by the girls at The Broke and The Bookish

Top 10 Favorite Books of 2012 (so far)

There are still a couple weeks left to the year and a couple books that I’ve been wanting to read, but in the meantime, here’s our list of our favorite books so far this year:

Daphne:

1.  Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

2.  Being Friends with Boys by Terra Elan McVoy

3.  The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

4.  A Perfect Storm by Lori Foster

5.  Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

6.  Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

7. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

8.  The Unlikely Gift of Treasure Blume by Lisa Rumsey Harris

9.  Where We Belong by Emily Giffin

10. You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me by Sarra Manning

Kristina:

1.  My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

2.  For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

3. The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder

4. Touch of Power Maria V Snyder

5.  Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

6.  Article 5 by Kristen Simmons

7.  The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E Smith

8.  Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

9.  Don’t Expect Magic by Kathy McCullough

10.  Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

7 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #55

  1. Lianne @ rulethewaves.net December 18, 2012 at 9:34 am Reply

    Great lists! Your blog’s the second I’ve come across so far that’s mentioned Attachments–now I’m really going to have to bump the book up my list, the premise sounds lovely xD

    Here’s my top 10 (actually, 20) books of 2012 xP

    • daphn December 18, 2012 at 12:53 pm Reply

      attachments is one of our most recommended books of the year, you should totally read it

  2. Katie December 18, 2012 at 11:18 am Reply

    Awesome lists! Some of these I haven’t read yet, and a few I’ve read but haven’t reviewed yet. More for my “best of 2013” list, I guess.
    My Top Ten Tuesday

  3. C December 18, 2012 at 12:33 pm Reply

    A lot of really good choices and ones I’ll be adding to my 2013 list!

    • Gone Pecan December 18, 2012 at 12:45 pm Reply

      Great! Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Elizabeth December 18, 2012 at 4:35 pm Reply

    Attachments is also one of my favs of the year! Lola was another really good one and there are a whole bunch here I probably need to read in the future… the fun never ends!

  5. Alice in Readerland December 18, 2012 at 6:39 pm Reply

    Glad to see The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight and Don’t Expect Magic! I’m also glad you enjoyed Lola and the Boy Next Door, I have it on reserve at my library! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

Leave a Reply

