Top 10 Tuesday #58

top-103

Hosted by the girls @ The Broke and The Bookish, today’s list is:

Top Ten 2013 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

1. Starcrossed by Jennifer Echols–Yes, I know this is not her first book, but it’s her first ADULT book and I am really looking forward to some serious sexiness.

2. Happenstance by M. J. Abraham–A divorced 25 year old isn’t looking for love, but some things just happen.

3. Dear Life, You Suck by Scott Blagden–It’s rare that I read books that are 1) written by men; 2) have a male narrator.  But this looks at once funny, charming, and romantic.

4. Ink by Amanda Sun–A fish out of water, Katie moves to Japan, where she feels isolated.  Enter a hottie with a strange ability…say no more, I’m there.

5. All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terril–Time travel and what appears to be a split personality?  Sign me up.

6. After You by Jessica Corra–Twin sisters, one who can travel back in time, one who can travel forward.  One kills herself to save the other.  And of course, there’s a boy involved.

7.  The Rules of Disappearing by Ashley Elston–A teen girl in Witness Protection with her family, moves to Louisiana and tries to find out what her dad saw that put them there.

8. Prep School Confidential by Kara Taylor–Um, prep schools, murder mysteries, and cute classmates.

9. The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay–Two high school students, Josh and Nastya, who fall in love…I am not sure what’s going on here, but it sounds lovely.

10.  The Reece Malcolm List by Amy Spalding–A girl is sent to live with her mother, who she knows very little about.  Sounds intriguing.  Hopefully, there will be a boy somewhere to get to kissing with.

~*~Daphne~*~

14 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #58

  1. bookgoonie January 15, 2013 at 6:56 am Reply

    Dear Life, You Suck does sound like a must.

    • Daphne January 15, 2013 at 11:21 am Reply

      oh yes, I want it bad

  2. C January 15, 2013 at 8:48 am Reply

    #9 – by far the best book I read last year. I hope you love it!

  3. Candice January 15, 2013 at 8:48 am Reply

    Oh man… Sea of Tranquility is wonderful. Beautiful. I hope you like it! I’m also seriously excited to get my hands on the Reece Malcom List. I want it to be so so cute! And yes!!! to Jennifer Echols! I wants the sexiness! haha

    • Daphne January 15, 2013 at 8:52 am Reply

      I just got Sea of Tranquility from netgalley cause I couldn’t wait! 🙂 looking forward to reading it…

  4. Rory O'Connor January 15, 2013 at 9:18 am Reply

    Now I’m intigued about The Sea of Tranquility! I’ll have to check it out.

  5. Jen @ Almost Grown-up January 15, 2013 at 10:04 am Reply

    The Rules of Disappearing sounds so so interesting to me– it’s on my list too. Ink’s blipped on my radar a couple of times, but somehow I hadn’t added it to my TBR yet. I’ll have to remedy that…

    • Daphne January 15, 2013 at 10:20 am Reply

      I actually do have a review copy, but it doesn’t come out until July, so it’ll be a while before I read it. So many other things 🙂

  6. Tee January 15, 2013 at 11:02 am Reply

    I want All Our Yesterdays. Sign me up for anything time travel!

  7. Alice in Readerland January 15, 2013 at 1:27 pm Reply

    The Reece Malcolm List & The Rules of Disappearing are on my TTT list too! 🙂 My TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/debuts/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  8. Lucy January 15, 2013 at 3:09 pm Reply

    Good call including Starcrossed. I want all the 2013 Jennifer Echols books now! Dear Life, You Suck also intrigues me. Happy debut reading, Daphne!

  9. Angela @ AJ Arndt Books January 16, 2013 at 1:59 pm Reply

    The Reece Malcolm List sounds very intriguing.

  10. Scott Blagden January 21, 2013 at 3:44 pm Reply

    Thanks for the mention, Daphne! Hope you enjoy it! All my best, Scott Blagden

    • Daphne January 21, 2013 at 8:51 pm Reply

      I expect to enjoy it, Scott! thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

