Top 10 Tuesday # 62

top-103

Hosted by the girls at The Broke and The Bookish, this weeks question is:

Top 10 Characters in X Genre

Dystopian/Fantasy YA

1. Tris from the Divergent series by Veronica Roth

2. Four from the Divergent series by Veronica Roth

3. Perry from the Under the Never Sky series by Veronica Rossi

4. Kerrick from the Healer series by Maria V. Snyder

5. Avry from the Healer series by Maria V. Snyder

6. Peeta from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

7. Ash from The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa

8. Alex from the Delirium series by Lauren Oliver

9. Will from The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare

10. Jace from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

~*~Kristina~*~

Contemporary YA

1. Adam Wilde from If I Stay/Where She Went by Gayle Forman

2. Mia Hall from If I Stay/Where She Went by Gayle Forman

3. Michael Moscovitz from The Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot

4. Cricket Bell from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

5. Hazel Grace Lancaster from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

6. Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

7. Leah from Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols

8. Dexter Jones from This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

9. Wes Baker from The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

10. Marcus Flutie from The Jessica Darling Series by Megan McCafferty

~*~Daphne~*~

18 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday # 62

  1. Samantha Stewart February 19, 2013 at 9:26 am Reply

    I love that you’ve done two lists!
    I agree with a lot of the characters on your dystopian list (but there’s a few of the books that I still need to read!)
    And Wes & Dexter! YES!
    Great lists πŸ™‚

  2. Liesel Hill February 19, 2013 at 9:44 am Reply

    I don’t read much contemporary but really love your fantasy/dystopian list. Great picks! πŸ˜€
    My TTT

  3. April Books & Wine February 19, 2013 at 10:15 am Reply

    Kerrick and Avery! YESSSSS. Although, I still need to read book 2.

    Also! Hurrah for including Cricket Bell, he is utterly wonderful. πŸ™‚

    • Gone Pecan February 19, 2013 at 10:58 am Reply

      Me too! It’s been sitting on my ipad forever!! I did get about a chapter in though. . .I should be able to read it soon.

  4. Nina Happy Endings February 19, 2013 at 10:43 am Reply

    Nice! I need to catch up on my dystopian books. I haven’t read a lot of them, but I’m super hyped after reading all lists with dystopian characters.

    J’adore Happy Endings

    • Gone Pecan February 19, 2013 at 10:59 am Reply

      I’m glad. I’m kind of a dystopian junkie. ~K

  5. Rory O'Connor February 19, 2013 at 11:07 am Reply

    I love Cricket Bell. I love when authors make smart character awesome. Aside from Peeta, I don’t know who any of the dystopian characters are, though I’ve heard of them. I’m always afraid they’ll disappoint…

  6. Alice in Readerland February 19, 2013 at 11:23 am Reply

    I love Dexter and Wes, Sarah Dessen can create such great characters! Fun list! πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by my TTT list!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  7. Monica February 19, 2013 at 11:56 am Reply

    Love your list. Love Adam & Mia. New follower. I also totally love your blog tag line. As a fellow Southern girl I get that. Here’s my TTT

  8. Gone with the Words (@gonewiththeword) February 19, 2013 at 12:45 pm Reply

    Ash! Alex! Will! Jace!! Oh, my. Love them. πŸ˜€ Also! ADAM! Augustus! Cricket! Dexter! Wes! *swoony sigh*

    • Daphne February 19, 2013 at 1:46 pm Reply

      we do have an abundance of hot YA studs, right? πŸ™‚

  9. Candice February 19, 2013 at 3:15 pm Reply

    I want to hug your list Daphne! And Kiki… I really really REALLY want to read the books by Maria V. Snyder, but our library doesn’t have the first one! Booo!

  10. bookgoonie February 19, 2013 at 8:05 pm Reply

    Great list. I’ve just had too much UF on the brain & couldn’t think of anything more than all the UF pushing I’ve been doing on TTT.

  11. Tin (Rabbitin) February 19, 2013 at 8:22 pm Reply

    Yay Team Peeta! And Dexter is adorable. And Perry and Will are pretty bad ass characters. I have The Fault in our Stars, If I Stay, and Lola on my TBR. Must read soon. πŸ˜€

    • Daphne February 20, 2013 at 6:14 am Reply

      i think you’ve picked the three best books from the entire list for your TBR. The fault in our stars is one of my top 5 favorite books from last year.

  12. Jelly February 19, 2013 at 11:50 pm Reply

    I love your list for dystopian, Maria V. Snyder is an amazing author. Even though I haven’t really read anything on your contemporary list, I heard amazing things about them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

