Top 10 Tuesday # 63

top-103

Hosted by the girls at The Broke and The Bookish, today’s list is:

Top 10 Series I Want to Read But Haven’t Started Yet

While there are definitely more than 10 series I want to start these are the ones I plan on starting this year for sure.  I know some of these are big series but sometimes you’ve just had enough angels or vampires for awhile, ya know?  The more I think about it a better question might be what series I started but haven’t finished.  LOL

  1. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  2. Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink
  3. Ruby Oliver by E Lockhart
  4. Mythos Academy by Jennifer Estep
  5. Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles
  6. Shadow Falls by C.C. Hunter
  7. Vampire Queen by Rebecca Maizel
  8. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
  9. Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready
  10. Castor Chronicles by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

~*~Kristina~*~

There are tons of series I want to start, but because they are a series, I prefer to read them when they’re all out at the same time.  Plus there are new ones coming out EVERY DAY! Here are just a short list of the ones I will definitely get to, one day.

  1. Black Dagger Brotherhood by J. R. Ward
  2. Captive Prince by S. U. Pacat
  3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Striefvater
  4. Pacific Heat by Jill Shalvis
  5. Jackson by Victoria Dahl
  6. Love By Numbers by Sarah MacLean
  7. Cubcake Club by Donna Kauffman
  8. Millennium by Steig Larsson
  9. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
  10. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han

~*~Daphne~*~

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday # 63

  1. Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) March 5, 2013 at 8:39 am Reply

    Wow, I haven’t read ANY of these. Not even one book in the series. *Sigh* So many books, so little time!

    Glad to have found you via TTT 🙂

  2. Candice March 5, 2013 at 8:53 am Reply

    I think BOTH of you need to read the Unearthly series! Hello, hot cowboy! Kiki, I started the Ruby Oliver series last night… so cute so far! Can’t wait to read more of it. And Daphne, I haven’t heard of most of your series, but I bet a few of them feature half naked men on the cover and you know I’m good with that. 😉

    • daphne March 5, 2013 at 8:55 am Reply

      I loved the Ruby Oliver series, I started out kinda not liking her, but by the end, she was my BFF. and you’re right, most of mind DO feature half-naked men. they’re the best ones. 🙂

  3. Carrie from Stalking the Bookshelves March 5, 2013 at 11:31 am Reply

    I need to read The Prophecy of the Sisterhood series myself. I really liked Perfect Chemistry. I still need to read the others though. Happy reading!

  4. Brittany March 5, 2013 at 6:02 pm Reply

    K, you should totally start vampire Academy!!
    D, I think you’d like Just One Day! You know I’m in love with it <333
    Great lists!!

    • daphne March 5, 2013 at 7:35 pm Reply

      i know i’ll love it, i just cannot get my hands on it

  5. Megan March 5, 2013 at 9:21 pm Reply

    Today’s Top Ten lists are enough to make me crazy. I started this morning with 10 series I needed to start. After visiting a few post, now I’ve been reminded of another, like, 50 I need to start! Unearthly and The Raven Boys both just recently made it onto my Kindle. Both of them are series I can’t wait to start.

    I read Shade soon after it came out, and I wasn’t totally sold on it, but I think that might be a series I’d like to give another try.

    Great lists!

    • daphne March 6, 2013 at 9:27 am Reply

      i know, that’s generally the case, I usually have a few books added to goodreads every tuesday.

  6. bookgoonie March 6, 2013 at 5:11 am Reply

    Perfect Chemistry is a great series. I wasn’t sure about it, but loved them cover-to-cover. Rules of Attraction was my fave.

    The Millinium series was one I read before I started blogging. I loved it, but it is seriously intense. The final book doesn’t add much more to the series, but it wraps everything up.

    I need to read BDB this year. This is the third year for me to say it. Maybe this’ll be the year. & I want to read Love By Numbers too. I really liked the first in the Scoundrels series.

    • daphne March 6, 2013 at 9:28 am Reply

      i have the first in the BDB series on my dresser and i’ve read a few pages, but i just have so many others to read! i also just got the first love by numbers from the library…fingers crossed I actually find time to read it.

Leave a Reply

