Fox Forever by Mary E Pearson

FF

Locke Jenkins has some catching up to do. After spending 260 years as a disembodied mind in a little black box, he has a perfect new body. But before he can move on with his unexpected new life, he’ll have to return the Favor he accepted from the shadowy resistance group known as the Network.

Locke must infiltrate the home of a government official by gaining the trust of his daughter, seventeen-year-old Raine, and he soon finds himself pulled deep into the world of the resistance—and into Raine’s life.

Source:  Macmillan for review

Story Breakdown:

After escaping his “creator” Locke owes a Favor to someone in the Network.  When it’s called in he must go to Boston and help the Resistance in a big way.  Not knowing if he will make it back to Jenna and his friends alive he must help for them, for himself, and for all non pacts.

Character Highlights:

Locke –  I know I’ve said this in my review for The Fox Inheritance, but I prefer Locke’s POV to Jenna’s in the story.  He is still the more relatable character to me.  I wish he wouldn’t have been so open with some of the Network’s members when asked for information at times.  I felt he should have been more guarded, especially after what he has gone through in the past.

Raine – She was a hard one to understand.  I get her having issues, (who doesn’t) be she was the complete opposite of Locke-too guarded.  She had a wall up the second she started talking to him and dropped him like a bad habit without letting him explain when she saw him in a compromising position.

Overall Thoughts:

Without a doubt my favorite of the series.  You get a nice wrap up for characters overall though I am left with a few questions as to how they might have gotten there. . .that’s more me just over thinking things. This is also by far the darkest of the books, there isn’t much on the light-hearted side.  After getting to know these characters for several books I felt like I knew them well enough to know what they would do and figure our how the book would end even before finishing.  If you love anything sci-fi related this is a definite must read.

3.5/5

Don’t forget to come back tomorrow for my stop on the blog tour.  Ms Pearson will do a special guest post on a certain scene that I just needed to know more about and I will also be hosting a GIVEAWAY for the entire Fox Chronicles collection!

One thought on “Fox Forever by Mary E Pearson

  1. Brittany March 15, 2013 at 2:35 pm Reply

    I agree, this was my favorite of the series too! I was still hoping for just a little bit more from the characters, but it was by far the easiest to relate to.

Leave a Reply

