Top 10 Tuesday #66

top-103

Hosted by the girls @ The Broke and The Bookish

Top Ten Books I Recommend The Most

Kristina: I’m sure quite a few lists are going to look similar but obvs we all have great taste right?? 😛
  1. Possess by Gretchen McNeil
  2. Touch of Power by Maria V Snyder
  3. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
  4. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
  5. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E Smith
  6. Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa
  7. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
  8. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  9. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
  10. The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg
  11. Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver* (This series is listed based on the first two books, my copy of Requiem should be arriving TODAY in the mail along with Clockwork Princess AHHHH!)
~*~
Daphne: I have a wide and varied list of favorite books, but the one thing they have in common is that I try to push them on unsuspecting people I think would like them.
  1. The Body Finder series by Kimberly Derting (You’re welcome, Tee & Kristina)
  2. The Spellman Files series by Lisa Lutz
  3. The Queen of Babble series by Meg Cabot
  4. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
  5. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  6. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare
  7. The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare
  8. The Bridgerton Series by Julia Quinn
  9. Percy Jackson and The Olympians series by Rick Riordan
  10. The Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich
14 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #66

  1. Carrie from Stalking the Bookshelves March 26, 2013 at 6:30 am Reply

    I haven’t read Eleanor & Park yet. I better get on that. 🙂

    • Daphne March 26, 2013 at 6:45 am Reply

      oh, you soooo do.

  2. bookrockbetty March 26, 2013 at 7:28 am Reply

    Kristina – There are a few on your list that I’ve been so anxious to read!! (Iron Fey, Anna and the French Kiss, The Sky is Everywhere) Glad they are on your list. That’s gotta be a good sign. 🙂

    Daphne – YES!!! Cassandra Clare!!!

    Thumbs up to both of you for Eleanor and Park!!!

  3. Sandie @Teen Lit Rocks March 26, 2013 at 8:26 am Reply

    I haven’t read 1, 2, 3 and 6 on Kiki’s list (although I’m reading the Attachments this week!) and on Daphne’s I have only read 2 of the Body Finder series (although I really like them, I keep getting knots in my stomach wondering if Violet and Jay will make it!), and then I haven’t read most of hers except for 5,6, 7. Need to look into some of the others!

    • Daphne March 27, 2013 at 9:33 am Reply

      yeah, i am obviously more into adult books (not if they’re too serious or take themselves too seriously), but i think you’ll like most of them, the adult ones are funny (even the Bridgertons, which is historical romance). I cannot believe you haven’t read Percy Jacksosn! So good. Your oldest son would probably like it, too.

  4. Brittany March 26, 2013 at 10:52 am Reply

    Oooh so many great choices! The stars aligned for you guys with E&P 🙂 Haha
    LOVE The Spellman Files & Stephanie Plum, and of course Anna and the French Kiss was on mine too ❤
    Wonderful lists! So many great picks this week!!

  5. Maggie @ Just a Couple More Pages March 26, 2013 at 1:11 pm Reply

    Kristina: I loved The Sky is Everywhere and I’m happy to see it on someone’s list!

    Daphne: I saw Attachments on another TTT list today and it was the first time I heard of it, it sounds great.

    • Daphne March 27, 2013 at 9:34 am Reply

      Attachments is pretty great, one of those books I had a hard time putting down.

  6. ashley March 26, 2013 at 4:09 pm Reply

    Oh! Excellent books I will be adding to my TBR list. Thanks!

  7. Alice in Readerland March 26, 2013 at 6:02 pm Reply

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is on my list too, and I want to read Eleanor and Park! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my TTT list!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  8. bookgoonie March 26, 2013 at 9:45 pm Reply

    Great List both of you. So much awesomeness. Rowell is on my Pretty Please Library Buy List i gave to my principal today.

    • Daphne March 27, 2013 at 4:33 pm Reply

      yes! let’s make her a household name!

  9. Quinn March 27, 2013 at 11:16 am Reply

    Great lists! I just finished Eleanor and Park and OMG it is such an amazing book!! I want to buy my own copy!

    • Daphne March 27, 2013 at 4:33 pm Reply

      it’s definitely a keeper.

Leave a Reply

