Bout of Books 7.0: Day 5

BoB7.0-200x200-old

Daphne:

Read: Rush Me by Allison Parr

Percentage Read:  38% (completed) review pending

Listened to: Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella

Time listened: appx 30 min. I really wish I could dl the ebook to read at home and not have to go the the library to pick it up, just so I can finish it, but it’s not available for dl. I have to go to the library anyway today, so I may just pick it up.

Read: Love at Absolute Zero by Christopher Meeks (I’ve been wanting to read this book and now that I’ve put my kindle on my iPod, I realized that I had bought it, oops.)

Pages read: 14

Yesterday in #6words: Hard time deciding what to read.

Kristina:

Read: Born of Illusion by Teri Brown

Percentage read: 3% I should be working on this one tomorrow (Saturday).  My niece has her dance review this weekend and I’m going to the practice so hopefully I will be able to read while she isn’t on stage.

Read: The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey

Pages Read:  135  It was a slow reading day.  I couldn’t read at lunch and didn’t start reading till after 8:00 last night. This book is really dark and starting to get really interesting.

I’m hopefully to finish The 5th Wave today and Born of Illusion tomorrow.  Though I feel slightly behind I don’t see a problem with meeting my goals.  I even wrote a review and started another.  How are you guys doing?

Yesterday in #6words: No time to read today.  Tomorrow?

One thought on “Bout of Books 7.0: Day 5

  1. Candice @ The Grown-Up YA May 17, 2013 at 10:39 am Reply

    I need to start reviewing some of these books I’ve read! Next week is gonna get here and I’ll have nothing to post! Whoops! Looks like you’re both enjoying your books! Yay!

Leave a Reply

