Bout of Books 7.0: Conclusion

BoB7.0-200x200-old

Well, last night ended our Bout of Books 7.0, so here’s our wrap-up post about what we accomplished (Daphne) and what we didn’t (Kristina). 🙂 Also, we were lazy this weekend and didn’t update, so here is our status:

Daphne:

Friday

Read: Love at Absolute Zero by Christopher Meeks

Pages read: 10 (I wasn’t feeling it, though it was interesting, I just wasn’t in the mood, so I found another book)

Read: A Shot of Sultry by Macy Beckett

Pages read: 50

Listened to: Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella

Time listened:  appx 85 min

Saturday

Read: A Shot of Sultry by Macy Beckett

Pages read: 163

Sunday

Read: A Shot of Sultry by Macy Beckett

Pages read: 100 (completed)

Read: What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

Pages read: 15

Listened to: Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella

Time listened: appx 20 min.

Overall

Books completed: 3

Pages read: 740

Time listening to audio book: 265 min, or nearly 5 hours

Reviews completed: 2 (though only one is posted)

Contests participated in: Cover Redesign and Resummarize a Cover

~*~

Kristina

I didn’t read at all Friday, Saturday and Sunday. 😦  Life just got in the way and I hope I can do better next time.  Of course I don’t feel as bad now that I’ve realized I read over 1,000 pages!

Overall

Books completed: 3

Pages read: 1,100 (This includes the partial of The 5th Wave but not the 3 % of Born of Illusion)

Reviews completed: 1.5 (One posted and I’m working on the other for sometime this week.)

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 7.0: Conclusion

  1. Sandie @Teen Lit Rocks May 20, 2013 at 8:47 pm Reply

    Awesome, ladies! Next year count me in. Kiki, I know The 5th Wave is dark and depressing at times, but I loved the story and hope the relationship storylines will keep you interested.

  2. bookgoonie May 21, 2013 at 9:09 pm Reply

    Life really got in my way this past weekend. I still haven’t even finish up my Wrap Up.

    Kristina. Over 1000 pages. Yea! I didn’t get near my 1000 page goal 😦

Leave a Reply

