Top Ten Tuesday #73

top-103

Today is a freebie top ten so I decided on:

Top Ten Books/Series I vow (to try to) finish in 2013:

I have a serious issue with starting a series and then when it comes to the end I stop.  I don’t know is its me just being lazy (good bet) or if its more of me not wanting to let go of the world (also a good bet), but I just stop.  The books pile up and I move on to new series and I’ve decided I’ve got to try and clean some of these up this year.

  1. Southern Vampire Series (Sookie Stackhouse ) Books 8-13 by Charlaine Harris
  2. Delirium Series (Requiem and the novellas) by Lauren Oliver
  3. Medusa Girls Series (Sweet Shadows, book two) Teri Lynn Childs
  4. Eve Series (Once and Rise) by Anna Carey
  5. Blue Blood Series (Gate of Paraside and the spinoff Wolf Pact) by Melissa de la Cruz
  6. Birthmarked Series (Prized, Ruled, and Promized) by Caragh O’Brien
  7. Awaken (last book in the Abandon Series) Meg Cabot
  8. Angel Series (stopped at Angel Fire due to the size) by L.A. Weatherly
  9. Maze Runner Series (The Kill Order, the prequel) by James Dashner
  10. Finale (the last book in the Hush Hush Saga) Becca Fitzpatrick

~*~Kristina~*~

I have a huge stack of books to get through, the majority of which are for review through various publishers and/or Netgalley & Edelweiss. So, my list is the next 10 books I’m going to read, dagnabit, in no particular order.

  1. Dirty Little Secret by Jennifer Echols
  2. It Had to Be You by Jill Shalvis
  3. Bare it All by Lori Foster
  4. Spies and Prejudice by Talia Vance
  5. Big Girl Panties by Stephanie Evanovich
  6. Just One Kiss by Susan Mallery
  7. Finding Colin Firth by Mia March
  8. Surrender to Sultry by Macy Beckett
  9. The Last Word by Lisa Lutz
  10. You Look Different in Real Life by Jennifer Castle

~*~Daphne~*~

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #73

  1. bookrockbetty May 28, 2013 at 7:18 am Reply

    Kristina- It’s funny that you have Deliriium and Eve on here— I loved both series until the last book! Neither were BAD endings.. just not as good as I’d hoped! I need to read Birthmarked- I see that on a lot of lists every now and then.

    I have not read any on your list Daphne, so I am of no help. But… READ THEM DAGNABIT!! hahaha

  2. C May 28, 2013 at 7:20 am Reply

    Someone else who has read the Angel series! I’m excited to find out what happens, though I was not in love with book 2.

  3. Melissa (i swim for oceans) May 28, 2013 at 7:26 am Reply

    Yes, Kristina! You MUST finish the Maze Runner series…it is so, so, so good! And Daphne, I’m interested to see what you think of Dirty Little Secret. A lot of her work has been hit or miss with me lately. Great lists, ladies!

  4. Candice @ The Grown-Up YA May 28, 2013 at 8:15 am Reply

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t finish series! Hopefully you’ll get to finish your series this year Kiki! And Daphne… I feel ya on the “dagnabit” about Netgalley/Edelweiss/ARCs! Lord knows I have enough to keep me reading for months!

  5. Alice in Readerland May 28, 2013 at 12:16 pm Reply

    I still need to finish the Delirium series, and You Look Different in Real Life sounds like a great read! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my TTT list!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  6. Erica (The Reading Kitten) May 28, 2013 at 1:49 pm Reply

    I still have to read Finale as well! I haven’t read any of the other books on both lists.. 😄 Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  7. Camila May 29, 2013 at 10:53 am Reply

    You’re not missing much out if you don’t read Finale. I mean, way to cheesy. Even for Becca.

Leave a Reply

