Bout of Books 8.0 TBR Pile Mini Challenge

BOB

Hey, I’m going to participate in the mini challenge hosted by Musings of a Bookshop Girl.  The next five books in my TBR are…drumroll please…

The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2)

1. Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

17778532

2. Halfway There by Susan Mallery

Persuasion

3. Persuasion by Jane Austen

16068905

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

5. Surrender to Sultry by Macy Beckett

If I were given a wad of cash, the 5 books I would purchase would be:

The Casual Vacancy

1. A Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling

The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic

2. A Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic by Emily Croy Barker

Takedown Twenty (Stephanie Plum, #20)

3. Takedown Twenty by Janet Evanovich (though it doesn’t come out until November)

15702268

4.  The Sum of All Kisses by Julia Quinn (also comes out in November)

The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike, #1)

5. A Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 8.0 TBR Pile Mini Challenge

  1. ablightedone August 21, 2013 at 6:30 pm Reply

    Yay, Persuasion! I’m really looking forward to Fangirl! I hope you like your TBRs!

  2. Bout of Books 8.0: Day 3 | Gone Pecan August 22, 2013 at 9:15 am Reply

    […] Also: completed a mini challenge […]

  3. Bout of Books 8.0: Day 4 | Gone Pecan August 22, 2013 at 9:20 am Reply

    […] Also: completed a mini challenge […]

  4. Candice August 23, 2013 at 1:16 pm Reply

    ooooo…. I like that cover of Percy Jackson! Very old-school looking.

  5. Ellie Potten (@Bookshop_Girl) August 24, 2013 at 8:51 am Reply

    Oooh, some great choices on your lists! Sea of Monsters is waaaay up my TBR pile too, ready for the new movie. Persuasion is MY FAVOURITE AUSTEN, so I hope you love it. And me and Rainbow Rowell are getting acquainted as soon as we’ve moved house and I can legitimately buy books again without having to move them all. I love that cover for The Cuckoo’s Calling – I think ours is different in the UK, much more boring… 😦

    Good luck, thanks for participating – and I’ve just discovered the wonder that is the pecan plait, so… great blog name. 😀

Leave a Reply

