Top 10 Tuesday #86

ttt

Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

I’ve been having issues with quite a few books lately.  It isn’t that they aren’t great books, I just can’t find a book that will shake me out of my current reading funk and I’m dragging my feet to finish anything. Now with that being said I’ve been trying to add books outside of my box (minus a few series I need to finish) and I’ve been adding more adult books, a few listed below.  What do you guys think?  Have a suggestion to get me out of my funk?  HELP!!!
1.  Taste of Darkness by Maria V Snyder
2.  Spoils by Tammar Stein
3.  Just One Year by Gayle Forman
4.  The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
5.  Allegiant by Veronica Roth
6.  Someone Else’s Love Story by Joshilyn Jackson
7.  Pawn by Aimee Carter
8.  Vicious by Victoria Schwab
9.  The Kingdom of Little Wounds by Susann Cokal
10.  Copperhead by Tina Connolly
kiki
I finally clawed my way out of my reading funk in the last few weeks by finding books by authors I really like and rereading some that I have been wanting to.  So the following books are on my TBR for the fall. I checked and I only read 3 of the 10 books on my summer TBR list, so fingers crossed that this one will have a higher percentage read.
1.  Something Strange & Deadly by Susan Dennard
2.  The Sum of All Kisses by Julia Quinn
3.  Forever, Interrupted by Taylor Jenkins Reid
4.  Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo
5.  The F-It List by Julie Halpern
6.  Always Something There to Remind Me by Beth Harbison
7. The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan
8.  Awaken by Meg Cabot
9.  The Christmas He Loved Her by Juliana Stone
10.  A Rogue by Any Other Name by Sarah MacLean
daph
9 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #86

  1. C September 17, 2013 at 7:18 am Reply

    Taste of Darkness! Yes! I can’t wait for that one, love the series even though I thought the 2nd book was just meh.

    • Gone Pecan September 17, 2013 at 7:19 am Reply

      Agreed. My biggest issue with the second was there wasn’t enough time with them together.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Lucy September 17, 2013 at 11:03 am Reply

    Sorry about the reading funk- it happens to all of us sometimes. I loved Just One Year, and hear great things about Vicious. Can’t wait for Allegiant! Happy fall reading 🙂

  3. ChrissiReads September 17, 2013 at 12:51 pm Reply

    You’ve both got so many good books coming up! Great list!

  4. Sandie @Teen Lit Rocks September 17, 2013 at 10:06 pm Reply

    Excited for you to read Gayle Forman’s books, and also The Naturals. I have Allegiant on my list too. I need to check out some of the authors on D’s list.

  5. Quinn September 18, 2013 at 10:38 am Reply

    Oh yeah, I am soooo excited for The Sum of All Kisses. I love me some JQ!

    • Daphne September 18, 2013 at 11:18 am Reply

      i’ve had it on preorder for about a year now. 🙂

  6. Hannah September 18, 2013 at 9:34 pm Reply

    Just One Year was fabulous! I am SO excited for it to come out so that everyone can finally read it. I can’t believe I forgot Allegiant on my list, but I’m really looking forward to the conclusion of this series.

    I’ve been intrigued by the idea of Something Strange and Deadly. It’s not my typical type of book, but I’ve heard such great things! That’s also how I fell about Shadow & Bone. I’m interested, but I just can’t decide if I want to take the plunge or not.

    • Gone Pecan September 18, 2013 at 9:36 pm Reply

      OMG. You have to read Shadow & Bone!!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

