#RothReread Divergent Discussion Post #1

divergent reread2

So, we’ve started the #rothreread this week and I haven’t gotten very far, but I started yesterday and I’m completely immersed in it, again.  So for our first discussion post, Christina & I wanted to talk about which faction we would be in if we lived in that world. (Check out Christina’s post here.)

For a recap, the factions are as follows:

Abnegation, the Selfless

Dauntless, those without Daunt (ha)–or the Courageous

Erudite, the Intelligent

Candor, the Honest

Amity, the Peaceful

If you would like to, you can take the faction test to determine where you’d be placed here.  I took the test & I am DIVERGENT *gasp!* Honestly, though, I think a lot of people would be.  I like to think I’m well-rounded, relatively smart, honest, brave when I need to be, thoughtful of others, and a pacifist for the most part.  The test did say I would lean more towards Abnegation, which I think would be true.  I am also a Hufflepuff, so there’s that.  Though, if given the choice, I think I would choose Amity because I am a little vain & would rather not have to walk around in gray at all times and continually defer to others, but also I like the idea of people always being nice to each other.

What do you think you’d be?

3 thoughts on “#RothReread Divergent Discussion Post #1

  1. C September 20, 2013 at 8:46 am Reply

    Love the vanity comment 🙂 I think points go to Erudite for sexy nerd glasses. I wouldn’t mind the badass Dauntless black either.

  2. […] am going my friends at Gone Pecan and allodoxophobia for their #RothReread to get ourselves all geared, pumped and primed for the […]

  3. [Read-along] Fearscape | bookgoonie October 10, 2013 at 4:02 am Reply

    […] am joining my friends at Gone Pecan and allodoxophobia for their #RothReread to get ourselves all geared, pumped and primed for the […]

Leave a Reply

