Top 10 Tuesday # 91

ttt

Top 10 Winter TBR list

Okay, it seems the TBR list is ever evolving because I have to pick a book based on how I’m feeling, not on what I should be reading.  But these books will be read, and soon. 🙂

13206828

1. Cress by Marissa Meyer.  Starting this TODAY.

18114632

2.  Love a Little Sideways by Shannon Stacey.  I have been waiting for this book for a year! Cannot wait to start it.

17286816

3.  Where the Moon Isn’t by Nathan Filer.  Not my usual book, but it looks really good.

12127810

4.  The House of Hades by Rick Riordan.  I’ve kind of overdosed on Riordan lately, but these books are so engrossing.  I need some more Percabeth in my life.

18336825

5.  Another Little Piece of My Heart by Tracy Martin.  Hm…YA with music and a retelling of Persuasion by Jane Austen.  Try and stop me.

6.  Turn Up the Heat by Lori Foster, Victoria Dahl, and Christie Ridgway.  Um…perfect for a cold night, right?  Just look at that cover 🙂

9859436

7.  Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard.  I won this a few months ago and I will be reading it soon.  I have heard fantastic things about this series.

8.  Ink is Thicker than Water by Amy Spalding.  An unconventional family and a NA romance…sounds like just my cup of tea.

9.  Going Rogue by Robin Benway. Book two in the Also Known As series about a family of spies, I loved this first book and I’m really anxious to continue the series.

17657649

10.  Dear Mr. Knightley by Katherine Reay.  Another Jane Austen themed book, this is told epistolary style and it’s right up my alley.

daph

~*~

10664113

1.  A Dance with Dragons by George R. R. Martin – I’m seriously behind on the readalong but I want to finish these ASAP.
13617556
2.  Taste of Darkness by Maria V Snyder – I will finish at least one series this year.
18114554
3.  Manor of Secrets by Katherine Longshore – I really miss Downton right now so something like this will help me out.
13638131
4.  The Unbound by Victoria Schwab – The Archived was a great start to an original new series and cannot wait to see where it goes next.
 18114097
5.  Twisted Sisters by Jen Lancaster – Based on the blurb if you have a sister you can relate to this book.
 5996153
6.  Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead (4-6) – I started these so I would be able to go see the movie in February but I’d like to knock them out completely before then.
18710190
7.  Allegiant by Veronia Roth – Endings scare me, so much that I’ve read the first page about 10 times and closed the book back.  I WILL read this over Christmas.
16207813
8.  The Killing Woods by Lucy Christopher – This one sounds very different from what I’ve read in the past so I’m really looking forward to it.
 17159009
9.  Never Have I Ever by Katie Heaney – Daph added this to GR and it looks hilarious.
16069167
10.  Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott – Just stop at the cover.  That alone should make you want to add it to your TBR list.
kiki
What are you looking forward to reading this winter?
9 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday # 91

  1. Quinn December 10, 2013 at 9:01 am Reply

    Daphne – Cress is on my list, too! So excited to read that one. I think I’m going to try out Shannon Stacey. I just read the novella – Snowbound with the CEO, and liked it quite a lot. So I’m going to give her full-length books a try.

    Oh, and i Just startes listening to The Son of Neptune. I love Percy!

    • Daphne December 10, 2013 at 9:12 am Reply

      oh, you should definitely start with the first in the Kowalski series. They’re so good.

  2. Ashley @The Quiet Concert December 10, 2013 at 9:15 am Reply

    Yes, I cannot wait to read Cress, I have it pre-ordered! I need to read Also Known As.

    I have Allegiant and was super excited but then all the bad hype got me worried but I do plan to read it this winter!!

    Awesome lists 🙂

    our TTT
    Ashley @ The Quiet Concert

  3. Nicole December 10, 2013 at 9:48 am Reply

    Ahh so many great books I can’t wait to read – Going Rogue, Cress, The Killing Woods, Unbound, Fire & Flood!! I must go add Never Have I Ever right now. 🙂 Great list ladies and thanks for stopping by!

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  4. Candice December 10, 2013 at 10:31 am Reply

    Both of your lists look oh so good!!!! I want Cressssssss! It needs to hurry up and be January! Also, House of Hades? Oh so good!

  5. Lucy December 10, 2013 at 11:03 am Reply

    Great lists, ladies! Never Have I Ever looks fun. And I fully support reading the VA series.

    Going Rogue, Ink and Piece of my Heart are my kind of books! The Shannon Stacey looks great too.

    Happy winter reading!

  6. Adriana C December 10, 2013 at 11:42 am Reply

    Great list! Taste of Darkness made my list too.
    Here is My Top 10 Tuesday

  7. Mary H. (@knoxdiver) December 10, 2013 at 4:33 pm Reply

    GREAT choices! Cress is incredible, and I really want to read Allegiant, Manor of Secrets, and Something Strange & Deadly. I’ve heard really great things about Ink as well, and although this is the first I’ve heard of Twisted Sisters and Never Have I Ever, those covers are adorable!

    Mary @ Mary Had a Little Book Blog
    My TTT

  8. Rachel Patrick December 10, 2013 at 10:59 pm Reply

    CRESS is SO GOOD! And yeah, you may be a want to be a teeny bit afraid of ALLEGIANT. Thanks for stopping by!

    Rachel @ Beauty and the Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

