It’s a Selective Collective Christmas!

sc-new

So, we did Secret Santa again this year with the other girls of the Selective Collective and fun was had by all!  We’ll each be posting what we received from the other girls in our little group.  It’s always a bit of fun to pick out presents with the hope that the person receiving it will know how much effort you’ve put into it and like what you gave them.  This year, I picked Brittany w/ the Book Addict Guide, the youngest member of our group.  Brittany’s had quite a busy year, moving into a new home and becoming engaged.  I truly hope she enjoys what I’ve picked for her.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

As for who pulled my name, I was very fortunate to be the recipient of gifts from Sandie @ Teen Lit Rocks.  This is funny because I pulled Sandie’s name last year.  As you can tell, I made out like a bandit.  Two books, Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter and Getting Over Garret Delaney by Abby McDonald, both of which were on my Goodreads Christmas Wish List.  I am very excited because I know a couple bloggers that I trust love each of these books.  She also sent some beautiful Vera Bradley stationery.  I got two colors of fingernail polish, Tardis Blue (that’s not the official color, but that’s what I’m calling it), which I’m wearing right now, and a gorgeous subtle gold.  Next was a pair of Doctor Who socks (I’m obsessed). I have already worn them several times last week when it was cold (I live in Texas, it’s not cold this week, so they get a rest).  Then some hazelnut coffee and two decadent bars of chocolate: dark chocolate with sea salt and dark chocolate with raspberries, which went pretty fast.  Sandie also sent me a post card from Harry Potter World that I can use to send to another Potter addict & her family’s adorable Christmas card.  I can’t say enough how much I loved these gifts.  It was such a treasure opening the envelope and pulling out so much stuff that made me smile.  Thanks so much, Sandie!  You Rock!

daphne clause

~*~

This year I picked Tammy over at YA Crush and can I just say how excited I was that I got her?  I’ve BEEN talking to Daphne about what I thought would have been the perfect gift if I got her so I can’t wait to see her post.  🙂  As for who got me, poor Diana (Teen Lit Rocks).  She’s been stuck with me for two years now!  I’m told there was an intriguing story behind her shopping experience for my gift so I can’t wait to see their post!  Let’s take a look at what I got:

scbooks

First up, the books!  Three books I haven’t read yet so I’m hoping to dive into them soon!

scgiftsNext up, the collectables!!!  It’s LOKI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  How much do I love Loki?  (Ok, maybe it has A LOT to do with Tom Hiddleston) I also got a pack of GoT playing cards but now I’m torn.  I want to take them out and play with them but I don’t want to mess them up!  Oh the nerd problems!

scshirt

Last but not least, A NERD SHIRT. A NERD SHIRT PEOPLE.  Outside of work my uniform is comfy pants and nerd shirts.  All day, every day.  As a matter of fact I have three that should be delivered today. (I caught a good online deal.)  I LOVE Loki (A LOT, I think y’all know by now :P) but I think this was the best surprise by far.  Thank you so much for everything Diana and hopefully you aren’t stuck with me for a three-peat.

kristina kringle

~*~

Thanks for stopping by our post and from our blog to you and yours:

mc2

6 thoughts on “It’s a Selective Collective Christmas!

  1. Sandie December 23, 2013 at 8:12 am Reply

    YAY, just realized we sisters ended up with you “bloggy sisters.” Love seeing your Secret Santa haul. Daphne, it was so much fun to “return the favor” this year! Diana told me about her shopping experience for you, Kiki, so I’m excited to see your reaction to it. lol!

    • Gone Pecan December 23, 2013 at 10:16 am Reply

      It was quite entertaining. LOL. Daph texted that I needed to get up and go read your post. 😛

  2. Candice December 23, 2013 at 9:52 am Reply

    Ha, I read about Sandie’s shopping experience for you Kiki – made me smile and giggle quite a bit! 🙂

    You both got some lovely goodies and I’m glad that you both enjoyed our SS again this year! And your signatures are so cute! I love them!

    Also… Daphne… had no clue you liked Doctor Who! We must talk – I’m totally with you on renaming your nail polish Tardis Blue! 🙂

  3. Diana December 23, 2013 at 10:00 am Reply

    I did not feel stuck! I was glad I got to shop for you again Kristina, it was fun. If I get you again next year, maybe then maybe I can really set you up with someone, LOL. I hope you both have a great Christmas.

    • Gone Pecan December 23, 2013 at 10:16 am Reply

      HAHA. You don’t have to wait for Christmas! Thank you for everything!!!!!

  4. Brittany December 24, 2013 at 5:11 pm Reply

    Very cute!! So happy you gals like your presents and thank you again to Daphne for my lovely gifts!!! I really adored them and I can’t wait to dive into the books!!!

Leave a Reply

