Bout of Books 9.0 Day Four Recap

bout

Daphne:

Book Currently Reading: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Pages Read: 15

Yesterday in 6 words: New goal: complete THIS BOOK today.

Next Up: your guess is as good as mine.

Kristina:

Books Read/Completed:  NONE

Book Currently Reading:  Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill & Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Pages Read: 0 on BSJ & 10 % on CB at lunch only

Yesterday in 6 words: I FORGOT MY BOOKS AT WORK.

Next Up:  The same thing that was next yesterday.  I am beyond mad at myself that I forgot my book and my iPad at work yesterday.  (I read at lunch and breaks.)  By the time I could read last night I didn’t want to pick up ANOTHER book that I won’t finish.  SIGH.  I’m having dinner with a friend I haven’t seen in forever tonight but other than that I plan on parking my butt down on the sofa and trying to salvage what I can of my reading challenge this weekend.

K&D

One thought on “Bout of Books 9.0 Day Four Recap

  1. Laura (@xbooksmartie) January 10, 2014 at 1:59 pm Reply

    Haha, I SO know what you mean!! Earlier, I had about twenty pages left of my book and then thought I’d left it at the gym!! 🙂 Well, luckily I didn’t, because I’d had to buy a new copy for those twenty pages! And don’t worry, you still have the entire weekend for Bout of Books!

Leave a Reply

