Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Reveal

The time has come to show y’all what I got!  But first, a little about who I swapped with. . .Beth over at Living a Goddess Life!!

Basic rules of the Chaotic Goddess swap:

Send your partner THREE books:

  1. A book you love
  2. A book you haven’t read but are interested in
  3. A book from your partner’s wish list
Pretty simple right?  Here is what Beth sent me:

1.  A Book She Loved:

photo 1

The Diviners by Libba Bray – I actually had this one on my wish list for a while but took it off when my library finally got it in and the wait list wasn’t too bad so I’m very happy with this pick.

2.  A Book I Want/Wish list:

rpo

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – Hands down one of my favorite reads of 2012.  I loved it so much I push it on everyone and I bought it for someone else as part of the Secret Santa exchange.  Do you know how hard it was to buy it for someone else when I still didn’t have my own copy?!  THANK YOU!!!  I cannot wait to reread this one!!!!!!

3.  A Book She Hasn’t Red Yet:

ench

Enchanted by Alethea Kontis – This was another title I used to have on my wish list because my library didn’t have it and a few friends have read it.  I can’t wait to read it.  Gorgeous cover too!

Extras/Swag:

swag

Beth also sent me a lovely note, green journal, and several signed bookplates/bookmarks. 🙂  I have a box where I’ve started to keep all my bookish goodies since I lose bookmarks like they are going out of style so thank you!!!!

I can’t wait to see what everyone else got!

kiki

13 thoughts on “Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Reveal

  1. Caroline February 5, 2014 at 8:34 am Reply

    Oh what wonderful books you received. I am going to have to add some of these titles to my wish list.

    • Gone Pecan February 5, 2014 at 9:27 am Reply

      YAY! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Miss Angie February 5, 2014 at 8:39 am Reply

    Beth is a great swapper, and those are awesome books!

    • Gone Pecan February 5, 2014 at 9:28 am Reply

      She is! Also, super nice. Can’t wait to get started. 🙂

  3. Alexa S. (@alexalovesbooks) February 5, 2014 at 9:25 am Reply

    This seriously seems like such a fun thing to do! I love swapping with people, especially when it comes to books. Happy reading!

    • Gone Pecan February 5, 2014 at 9:28 am Reply

      It was! I hope I see more swaps soon. 🙂

  4. Chrissy February 5, 2014 at 10:33 am Reply

    Great swap!

  5. Amber Writes February 5, 2014 at 1:49 pm Reply

    It looks like the two of you were well matched! Glad you had an amazing swap!

  6. Living a Goddess Life February 5, 2014 at 6:36 pm Reply

    Yay! I’m so glad you liked the ones I picked for you! 🙂
    I hear rave reviews about Ready Player One, but I haven’t read it (yet…I will, I will). And I can’t wait to see what you thought of The Diviners, and of Enchanted. 😀

  7. bookgoonie February 5, 2014 at 8:23 pm Reply

    Very cool. Hope you like Diviners, like I did.

  8. She February 6, 2014 at 8:36 am Reply

    Awesome swap swag! This exchange was so fun!

  9. Sandie @Teen Lit Rocks February 11, 2014 at 2:37 pm Reply

    I haven’t gotten my package yet, but maybe today is the day!! So happy you enjoyed your box. I really need to read Ready Player One.

  10. Ricki Jill Treleaven February 11, 2014 at 3:24 pm Reply

    I loved The Diviners! Libba Bray is one of my favorites. Beth is the *sweetest* Now I want to read Enchanted. It looks great!

    Linking from Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap,
    Ricki Jill

Leave a Reply

