Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

blueTheir love and their leadership have been tested. Now it’s time for Perry and Aria to unite the Dwellers and the Outsiders in one last desperate attempt to bring balance to their world.

The race to the Still Blue has reached a stalemate. Aria and Perry are determined to find this last safe-haven from the Aether storms before Sable and Hess do-and they are just as determined to stay together.

Meanwhile, time is running out to rescue Cinder, who was abducted by Hess and Sable for his unique abilities. And when Roar returns to camp, he is so furious with Perry that he won’t even look at him, and Perry begins to feel like they have already lost.

Out of options, Perry and Aria assemble a team to mount an impossible rescue mission-because Cinder isn’t just the key to unlocking the Still Blue and their only hope for survival, he’s also their friend. And in a dying world, the bonds between people are what matter most.

Source:  egalley via Edelweiss/publisher

SPOILER WARNING:  THIS IS THE FINAL BOOK in the series.  Be warned there might be things in this review that you might consider spoilers for previous books.

Other Reviews in the Series:  Under the Never Sky, Roar & Liv, Through the Ever Night, Brooke

Story Breakdown: Eh, I think it’s safe to say you guys know what is happening if you’ve read the rest of the series. 😛

Character Highlights:

Perry – BE STILL MY HEART.  God I love Perry.  This guy right here?  Perfect male MC.

Aria- Definitely more bad-ass moments for her this go round.  For a minute I might have worried about her but she never wavered.

Roar – Can he have his own book now?  SIGH.  I want to hug him.

Overall Thoughts:  I’ve been beside myself for a long time waiting for this book.  Why wait so long to read it then you ask?  Yes, its been sitting on my iPad for a while now but to be honest  I DIDN’T WANT IT TO END.  Two of my top three series I’ve read to date (EVER) have or will be ending this year and I’m taking it hard.  To think I almost didn’t read this series?!  So here I’ve been, reading one chapter then stopping. . .waiting an hour or a day and reading another, trying to stretch this out as long as I can.

The verdict?

I LOVED IT.  EVERY SINGLE PAGE.  EVERY SINGLE WORD.  This book is how you end a series!  I had butterflies the entire time I was reading needing to read more yet wanting to stop because I couldn’t take it anymore.  If you are wary about starting a series to potentially be disappointed in the ending you won’t find that here.  My only hope is that we can come to this world one day and look in on characters that I will always remember.

5/5

kiki

8 thoughts on “Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

  1. Candice March 7, 2014 at 9:05 am Reply

    So I kind of feel like something is wrong with me. I just didn’t really enjoy this one. I think it was me, not the book, but I really didn’t feel all the feels like I did with the past two books. However, everyone else that I trust has said it’s fantastic, so again… I think it was me. I’m glad you loved it and I agree 100% that Roar needs his own book. With me written in as the love interest who helps him learn to love again. I think it could be epic. 🙂

  2. For more House Cleaning San Antonio March 7, 2014 at 7:37 pm Reply

    Thank you Veronica Rossi. I have read several other conclusion books in this genre over the past couple of years that left me wanting, unsatisfied, and most recently down right angry and bewildered. At least there is one Veronica out there who can write a decent ending. Not just decent, but beautiful and perfect.

    • loveatfirstpage March 9, 2014 at 12:33 pm Reply

      I totally agree! I’m so glad there are still authors out there who aren’t afraid to give us a satisfying conclusion in a series. This one doesn’t feel “too pretty” by any means, but it’s just perfect for the characters and the romance. Rossi said she writes what she likes to read, so I’m assuming happy endings are something she enjoys too. 🙂

      • Gone Pecan March 10, 2014 at 7:20 am

        THANK GOD. I have so many series to finish and this gives me hope that some will end of good notes!

  3. loveatfirstpage March 9, 2014 at 12:31 pm Reply

    So much love for this series! I gave all three books 5 stars. ❤

  4. Ashley @The Quiet Concert March 28, 2014 at 10:15 pm Reply

    It was SO GOOD! I just loved all the characters, Roar is my favorite 🙂 I thought the fact that Rossi took risks was one of my favorite parts, I did not know how she was going to end it. I am glad that it ended well though!

  5. Waiting on Wednesday | Gone Pecan August 12, 2015 at 7:02 am Reply

    […] RIGHT?!  I ADORED Ms Rossi’s first series (you can find my reviews here, here, here, and here. hehe) and cannot wait to get me hands on this one.  I can only pray the TOR gods bless me with an […]

Leave a Reply

