Bout of Books 10.0 Conclusion

bob 514

So, this bout of books was not a success for me, but I really don’t go into it anticipating completing my reading goals. I like to participate because it helps me to find new blogs and make new friends.  My favorite part is usually the twitter chats.  I made two this week (how many were there?), but I didn’t do any of the challenges, I just was feeling lazy this week.  My week started off bad because I couldn’t really read Monday & Tuesday because of school stuff and Saturday & Sunday are bad because it’s family time, but I did read one whole book (huzzah!) and started another that I should have been able to finish, but didn’t.  I had fun though, so I am counting it as a success! 🙂

Book: Shame on Me by Tara Sivec

Pages read: 20

Total books read: 1 (Magnolia by Kristi Cook), 1/3 (Shame on me by Tara Sivec), 1/3 (The Leftovers by Tom Perrotta)

Reviews pending: 1

Total pages read: 382

Total time listening: approximately 2 hours

Twitter chats: 2

Challenges: 0

daph

***

So, Kristina had a lot going on this week, as well, but she is much more diligent in the book reading department than I am.  She did complete her goal to read three books by surpassing it & reading four books.  Way to go, Kiki!

Book: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Pages read: 338

Total books read: 4 (Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy, Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott, The Rules for Breaking by Ashley Elston, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs)

Reviews pending: 2

Reviews posted: 2

Total pages read: 1360 (!)

Twitter chats: 1

Challenges: 0

kiki

***

So that’s it for this Bout Of Books 10.0.  We’d like to thank the lovely Amanda @ Book Bender for putting these together because they’re so much fun.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10.0 Conclusion

  1. Karsyn May 19, 2014 at 5:05 pm Reply

    If you had fun, that’s all it takes to be a success. 🙂

  2. bookgoonie May 19, 2014 at 7:40 pm Reply

    I hated to miss out on the fun challenges this time too. Kristina read like a feind. Daphne you kicked my butt page wise 😉

Leave a Reply

