Top 10 Tuesday #101

ttt

It’s been a while since we’ve done a top 10 list…the last one was in April, eek!  I’ve put a stop to requesting books for the summer so that I can catch up on the review books I am already committed to.  There are a lot, but there’s a reason I requested them.  I’m looking forward to clearing out my review TBR list…

Top 10 Summer TBR list:

17415882

1.  The Queen of the Tearling by Erica Johansen.  This is my first adult fantasy novel & it looks sooo good!  Kristina & I are reading it for our feature That’s What They Said and I’m really looking forward to it.  Starting this week!

13618440

2.  Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor.  This is my most anticipated book of the year. I preordered it & eveything, only to put it down after 50 pages because I just wasn’t ready to say goodbye to this series (and some favorite characters).  I have quite a few books to read in the next few weeks for review purposes, so I’m waiting until I don’t have any obligations to dive in & savor it.

18298225

3.  On The Fence by Kasie West.  I think 2014 is the year of the YA contemp because I’ve read some realy great ones.  This would be my first Kasie West book & I am really looking forward to it.  Bring on some kissing!

18812437

4.  Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid.  This is another book that Kristina & I are reading for TWTS.  I have heard some good things about book & this new to me author.

grisha 1 2

5.,  6., & 7.  Shadow  & Bone, Siege & Storm, &  Rise & Ruin by Leigh Bardugo.  There is a lot of fangirling in the blogger community about this series & Kristina sent me her copies of the first two books, so I’m looking forward to falling in love with the Darkling, too (or maybe Mal?  We’ll see).

dennard

8. & 9.  A Darkness Strange and Lovely, Strange and Ever After by Susan Dennard.  I recently read & adored the first book in the series, Something Strange and Deadly about zombies in 1800s Philadelphia and a pretty kick-ass heroine, Eleanor Fitt.  Looking forward to finishing the series!

18628672

10.  Then Came You by Jill Shalvis.  No summer would be complete without some good contemporary romance & Jill Shalvis is one of the best.  She always makes me laugh and her couples are generally pretty adorable.  Can’t wait to get to this one.

***

So, that’s just the tip of the iceburg, but these are pretty high on my list.  I’d love to hear your thoughts on what I’m about to read and what is on your TBR list for the summer.

Remember to stay safe & don’t forget the sunscreen! Happy Summer!!

daph

11 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #101

  1. bookrockbetty June 17, 2014 at 10:42 am Reply

    I’m really liking this list!! I’ve seen The Distance Between Us on quite a few lists!! It surprised me because I thought EVERYONE had read it, but obviously not! I’m excited that you haven’t yet!! Also– heck yeah to A Darkness Strange and Lovely, and Strange and Ever After! I only read the first book, but really loved it. I have book 3, but not book 2, which explains my delay! Let’s Get Lost is our book club pick this month!

    • Daphne June 17, 2014 at 2:05 pm Reply

      can’t wait to read the other two books in the Strange & Deadly series, the characters are great.

  2. Christina June 17, 2014 at 1:49 pm Reply

    So I have yet to read a Jill Shalvis book and for some reason I’m seeing her name everywhere. Clearly I need to remedy this!

    • Daphne June 17, 2014 at 2:04 pm Reply

      oh, yes you do! i fully support this 🙂

  3. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook June 17, 2014 at 2:52 pm Reply

    I’m reading On the Fence right now and it’s cute. I don’t love it as much as The Distance Between Us, but I’m definitely enjoying it.

    April from Good Books and Good Wine was just talking about The Queen of the Tearling. I think she really liked it.

    • Daphne June 17, 2014 at 2:55 pm Reply

      Ashley @ the Quiet Concert liked it a lot too, i was creeping on her GR updates 🙂 i need to read The Distance Between Us, maybe after the summer

  4. Jen @ fefferbooks.com June 17, 2014 at 3:26 pm Reply

    We have a lot of the same TBRs! I’ve got the Shadow & Bone series and Strange & Deadly on my list, too. And Let’s Get Lost. Kasie West is totally my jam, so I can’t wait for Distance. I hope you love it!

  5. Jen @ fefferbooks.com June 17, 2014 at 3:27 pm Reply

    Or rather, I can’t wait for On the Fence. And I hope you love Distance. Blerg. It’s so Tuesday!

    • Daphne June 18, 2014 at 10:35 am Reply

      ha!

  6. Kathy @ That's What She Read June 18, 2014 at 10:03 am Reply

    Sounds like a great summer of reading! Enjoy!

  7. Ashley @The Quiet Concert June 18, 2014 at 9:45 pm Reply

    I need to read Dreams of Gods and Monsters. I have been reading the second book at the moment. I am trying my first Kasie West book this summer too! Great list!

Leave a Reply

