Top Ten Tuesday (102)

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovelies over @ The Broke and the Bookish

It’s been awhile since we’ve done a Top Ten so I thought I’d jump back in with a fairly easy one. 🙂

Today’s Topic:  Top Ten Favorite Movies or TV Shows!

1.  The Big Bang Theory – This one will remain my numero uno choice.  I kid you not that I watch this show EVERY DAY.  I can spit back lines verbatim and I will laugh no matter how many times I’ve seen it.  Hands down fav episodes are the Christmas hug and the tiara.

2.   Game of Thrones – This show has major balls. Not only is it taking on an epic series but they are veering off into unknown territory and potentially facing the wrath of hard core fans.

3.  Pride & Prejudice –  (Keira Knightley & Matthew Macfadyen) There could be 5 minutes left in this movie but if it is playing on tv I’m watching.  LOVE LOVE LOVE.  Austen FTW!

4.  Pitch Perfect – Acca believe it!  I LOVE THIS MOVIE SO MUCH.  It it one of the three movies I actually DL’ed onto my iPad.

5.  Frozen – Speaking of the three movies I have on my iPad want to guess what # 2 is?  I’m not quite as in love with this one as everyone else is but it’s a go to because I DO want to build a snowman!  It has some really great themes and one-liners too. 🙂

6.  Once Upon a Time – I’ve become a re-telling junkie so this feeds my fairytale addiction.  Also, its nice to see so many LOST characters back.

7.  Criminal Minds – While I LOVE the creep factor here I can honestly admit I watch more for Dr. Reid & Derek Morgan.  RAWR.

8.  The Walking Dead – I actually gave up on this one during the lull of season two but then binge watched and got back in the game.  I’m thankful I did because what would I do without Daryl in my life?

9.  The Voice – The lone reality show I still watch.  I love to tweet my buds about this one so it is definitely a keeper.

10.  Sherlock – I’m a new convert to this show, I JUST watched all three series a few months ago and I completely get the hype now.

** Honorable Mention ** Outlander – I know it hasn’t officially started yet but I fully expect to become obsessed with it quite quickly.

What about you guys?  What do you love to watch?

kiki

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (102)

  1. Jessie H. July 15, 2014 at 10:33 am Reply

    I love, love, LOVE The Big Bang Theory and Pride and Prejudice!

  2. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook July 15, 2014 at 11:00 am Reply

    I love The Big Bang Theory, although I’m a little behind. It’s definitely a favorite. And definitely Austen FTW. I love both the Knightley and Colin Firth versions.

  3. Lucy July 15, 2014 at 11:04 am Reply

    The Voice, Frozen, and Pitch Perfect! (I guess I like singing shows & movies too) Can’t wait to check out Outlander.

  4. Lori July 15, 2014 at 12:52 pm Reply

    Sherlock is so great! I love that it’s modernized and I loved Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock. All of the characters on that show are so great. And Pitch Perfect definitely made my list as well. It’s so much fun!

  5. The Polished Page-Turner July 15, 2014 at 3:18 pm Reply

    Hooray for honorable mention! I cannot wait for this show to start. Pitch Perfect and Frozen are both movies that I can watch 5 times in a row with no problem.

    • Jen @ fefferbooks.com July 15, 2014 at 6:21 pm Reply

      Aaah, you JUST found Sherlock?! Yay!! Love that show so much. I’m a couple of seasons behind on Criminal Minds, but it’s so good.

      • Gone Pecan July 16, 2014 at 6:52 am

        There are two or three channels CM plays almost all day it seems. That’s how I caught up. 🙂

    • Gone Pecan July 16, 2014 at 6:52 am Reply

      YES. Also, when I’m watching my singing somehow gets magically better. 😛

  6. Stephanie H. July 15, 2014 at 9:47 pm Reply

    I LOVE those episodes of Big Bang Theory. I love every episode. I have watched the seasons over again, and I laugh every time too. Definitely one of my favorites!
    Now that I have looked at the rest of your list, I have so many favorites on here that you have listed. The only one I don’t watch at all is The Voice.
    I have watched some episodes of Criminal Minds, I really want to start from the beginning and watch the whole show sometime.
    And I have watched the first Season of Sherlock.
    Wonderful list! 😀

Leave a Reply

